ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sonia Rodriguez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonia Rodriguez?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Would rather not but glad I did!

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Had to switch. She's conveniently located from my office. She's straightforward and her bedside manner is ok.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A memory I wont nor will I let my daughter forget

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Dr. Rodriquez worked with 4 other doctors, so I had only met her a couple times before. She was very professional and straight forward. At 2 weeks past due date and 2 minutes apart the "bag" hadn't broken (this kid was overdone). Dr. Rodriquez broke the bag with what looked like a crochet needle. The kid came fast, hard and I panicked, forgot everything, wanted to go home. Dr. Rodriquez stood up between my legs (she's not that tall) and yelled at me. I think she said... stop whining!! pay attention!!, and push when I say!! I'm paraphrasing of course because what really snapped me back to reality was seeing an Hispanic woman pop up between my legs yelling at me. That was 22 years ago and "the kid" turned into a beautiful young woman. So every year I tell her about her birth and how well I handled it

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Rodriguez' for over 20 years and her compassion, knowledge, concern are all above the 5 star rating

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT!

Posted on January 16th, 2013

Staff was amazing called in a day before and got an appointment right away. I have a difficult preexisting condition and several medical issues. She no longer does OB but still sat and talked to me about all of the options and recommended several OB's to me. Has great communication with my other physicians as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2011

I don't reccommend. The last I came in to see her she laughed at my questions and as I walked out I could her laughing with her staff about me. I consider it to be rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a great doctor

Posted on July 25th, 2011

She really spent time with me and explained the procedure

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough, comprehensive treatment

Posted on March 8th, 2011

I first went to Dr. Rodriguez many years ago for a routine OB/GYN visit and during the exam, she noticed something completely unrelated to the point of the visit. She immediately recommended another doctor to treat this situation, and was concerned about my insurance company's coverage and my ability to pay for this additional treatment. She has all cylinders firing, and doesn't miss a thing, which is rare in many M.D.s these days. She delivered both of my children. I only wish that she was a family practitioner as my entire family would rely on her for her medical expertise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Poor Patient Care

Posted on September 22nd, 2009

This doctor is rude, discourteous, uncaring and unwilling. If you have any pre-existing condition, do not see this doctor. Her way of treating patients is by pushing pills instead of diagnosing the real problem. By the time I left this doctor's office, I felt so horrible and so mistreated.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sonia Rodriguez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salinas, CA.