The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sonja Hughes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonja Hughes?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonja Hughes?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

I requested to become a patient of Dr. Hughes when I was seeing Dr. Housk (same Integris network) and did not enjoy his "bedside manner". She was very welcoming and easy to talk to. I felt like she listened to me and answered any and all questions that I had without feeling rushed. Her staff has been pleasant to communicate with and the office and waiting areas are always very clean and comfortable. I ma happy with my decision to change gynecologist

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Just a Great women

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

I do NOT recommend this doctor to anyone. Very ruff with me and I had a miscarriage and she was not comforting at all, she just gave me paper work and sent me on my way. She even got mad when I asked to have a second ultrasound before the miscarriage. She doesn't let no one (like nurses) in the room while she checks you, which I thought was weird. Every other doctor I had always had someone else in the room, while they did a physical check. One of the worst experiences of my life!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Dr. Hughes was amazing!

After a horrible experience with the man dr i used for my son, i went with Dr. Hughes for my daughters delivery.She took such good care of me during the pregnancy and after the delivery. She spent extra time with us at the hospital when my daughter was in the nicu for breathing issues. She went above and beyond and I am so thankful for her!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Dr. Hughes has been my obgyn for more then 8yrs, delivered 2 of my children and is now caring for me during this high risk pregnancy. She and her staff have always been kind, caring and promp on understanding me as a person and my needs as a patient. I am very lucky to have such a great doctor!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Two month wait to see her

Decided I needed a doctor now, not in the far future.....Glad I went with my gut feeling. I was needing surgery, not delivering a baby. I don't like Doctors who you are just a number never a patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Bedside manner a concern

Dr. Hughes' bedside manner is to be desired. This is a service -driven industry and along the way she has forgotten this. Instead, she exudes an air of arrogance, which translates into a "know it all attitude" and failure to listen. I am a diabetic who successfully delivered 4 babies. Under her care for my 5th, she pushed metformin after I insisted that it made me sick with minimal effect. Subsequently, when I reported my high glucose levels, it became my fault and "I have failed" (her words). Had she cared to listen and look at my history it would have become apparent. The trust and relationship was damaged. The end conclusion was me finding a doctor that puts my concerns in the forefront.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sonja Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Stephanie Pickett

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Edmond, OK 4.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Jessica Cunningham

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Edmond, OK 4.01 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Katherine Shepherd

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Edmond, OK 4.65 mi