The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sangkun Park Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sangkun Park?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Excellent physician

Dr. Park is my and my wife's primary care physician. He is an excellent, caring, and extremely professional doctor. As senior citizens my wife and I suffer from all the aches and pains of 65+ year old bodies and Dr. Park tends to those needs but quickly and accurately distinguishes between problems due to old age and non-age related conditions. I doubt you can find a better, more competent physical on the west coast.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

this man is tops!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Terribly disappointed.

He is not interested in having patient input about their condition. Will not consider other medical information from Mayo Clinic or anywhere else but his office. I have been his patient for over thirty years and it recently came to my attention that my early patient history regarding surgeries I had as a young woman were completely in error!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

worst doctor ever. judgemental, and rude.

My mother in law went to see Dr. Parks yesterday. She will be switching doctors due to the insensitivity and discrimination towards lower income people. She has been through multiple surgeries, chemo, and radiation. He criticized her medical because of Obamacare and repeatedly commented about politics and the upcoming campaign which is not talk for a doctors visit. Then when she asked for help with something he was rude, belittled her and this continued through the entire appointment. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Horrible doctor. Saw Park for 6 months and was strung along trying to get a referal to see a neurologist. Finally I got smart and went to a different local Dr. And had an answer to my medical issue immediately. Stay way from Dr. Park for anything other than flu shot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

A Kind, Caring Physician

When I went to the emergency room and they called Dr. Park, my regular doctor, he was there within 5 minutes. I was admitted for an overnight stay, and he saw me that afternoon, evening, and the next morning. He also has the best office staff and registered nurse assistant.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sangkun Park is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Astoria, OR.

  • Dr. Jennifer Kim

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Astoria, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Keith Klatt

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Astoria, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Karen Douek

    Dr. Karen Douek

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Astoria, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30