ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sophia Kwo Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sophia Kwo?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

She's been kind of too rude to deal with patients...really afrair if she's going to take care of your health issue.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2014

Run, don't walk…don't let her near you

Can I give a zero rating? She scheduled surgery for something I found out didn't need surgery. The surgery took hours, when it normally takes a half hour. Someone at the hospital told me in confidence afterwards that she has no idea what she's doing. And rude besides.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2013

Horrible!!!

I would not recommend this dr to anyone. She had horrible bedside manner and canceled my surgery while I was on the operating table. She then sent me for a sonogram and a mammogram and I went for a breast biopsy which the hospital biopsied the wrong area because she did not order the procedure correctly. Biopsy results came back negative and later that day she called me and despite me having benign tests she told me that I have breast cancer (without any positive pathology report) and told me she was making an appointment for me to see an oncologist. I am getting a second opinion as all my other doctors have told me that it is a sebaceous cyst! Do not go to her she is rude and made me cry for days by telling me I have breast cancer when I am pretty certain that I do not. She also had no proof in making this diagnosis.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

GET SOMEONE ELSE

I have seen many vets who have much better bedside manner, this ......... made us wait more then 2 hours in pain (after telling me that she would be available in 30 min) and when she arrived I felt realy sorry for waiting all that time, I'm trying to be very nice in this review so I will stop right about now....

Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2011

Ineffective Cosmetic Surgeon

Surgery a total waste. Nothing was enhanced. Instead, ears and neck area below ears severely scarred for life. Indentations left on both cheeks which look like knife wounds.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sophia Kwo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Arthur Perry

    Plastic Surgery

    New York, NY

    4.5
    (24)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Cecilia Garcia De Mitchell

    Plastic Surgery

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Armen Kasabian

    Dr. Armen Kasabian

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (33)
    35