ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sophia Street-Smalls Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sophia Street-Smalls?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

New doctor

Posted on November 16th, 2017

I am new to this doctor, make two visits so far. Dr listens and explains to my questions etc. Wait time on second visit was extra long but I did get through. Location is excellent

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Dr Smalls is a great Dr along with PA Pitamber, but her staff especially Loretta has poor bedside manners and very incompetent. The wait is long.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Smalls for 13 years. She is very professional and her staff is friendly and professional as well. When you talk to Dr Smalls she you can tell that she cares about your health as much as you do.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Spends time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude and not compassionate

Posted on April 21st, 2014

Dr smalls staff is horrible. Some of her workers are in competent. They talk down to u. If u ask a question, before they try and help you or at least figure out what is the problem they would get an attitude as if "why are you here", and "I don't want to do this". Dr smalls as well seems a little detached from her patients. She does not make u not her staff feel welcome. It's very uncomfortable. I would not recommend anyone to Dr Smalls.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sophia Street-Smalls is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamaica, NY.