Dr. Sophie Bakri MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Rochester, MN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
thank you!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleasant experience. doctor very thorough and explained everything to us. involved us in the decisions. thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Macular Degeneration
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bakri spent quite a bit of time with us, explaining macular degeneration, treatment options, and all about the injection procedure. I have had several injections and my eyesight is definitely improving. I am very pleased. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
thank you doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Bakri for all your excellent care over the years. Thanks to you I have regained my sight. Am very pleased with the results of the laser treatment and how it helped the bleeding in my eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have received great care from Dr Bakri. I am very thankful to her for improving my eyesight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2014
Very pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr Bakri for restoring my eyesight. I am so glad you encouraged me to get the injections for macular degeneration. It has made a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Dr. Bakri
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
great care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bakri sees my mother frequently for macular degeneration. She explains everything to us in a way we understand, and this reassures us. She is very patient with my mother. We definitely recommend her.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Thank you
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery in 2007 for macular hole. She fixed it and macular hole closed, and I can now see to drive and read fine print. Am very happy with the results and cannot thank Dr Bakri and the team enough. Highly recommend !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
mrs
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
surgery in 2006-lost peripheral sight because of intern in surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bakri is an excellent retinal surgeon. I went to see her because I heard she was one of the best. She was great. She repaired my retina and I am very grateful to her as I have regained my sight ! Thank you Dr Bakri.

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. She took the time to explain my retina problem to me and I left very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sophie Bakri, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.