Overall Review

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wants to get out of work on time....does not see patients if you do not have an appointment. ..will not see u when you need to be seen Imediatety....staff sends you to after hrs clinic. ....A doctor need to be readily available when you need to be seen....I was a patient for 13 yrs ...I'm now looking for a new general practitioner( Doctor )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Chang for the past 14 years, and have never had a problem. she's the best out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too bad I can't give them 10s.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
former patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware...she doesn't listen to your symptoms. Twice she gave me the wrong instructions for my medications. Each time it caused problems and injury. I went to the emergency room- she would not even look at the doctor's diagnosis when doing follow-up treatment. Her passion is gone...she's just there for the pay check. It's really too bad because she had a lot of potential. I found a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
The consummate professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family members (grandma to grandson) have been patients of Dr. Chang's for 15 years. We are so very lucky to have such a conscientious and knowledgeable doctor. Because she is held in such high regard, patients try hard to get assigned to her. Some reviewers might see her attitude as "rude" but I do think this is a mis-reading of her admirable habit of being highly attentive to the patient's condition as she makes her diagnoses. Dr. Chang is like a master detective, taking in all the clues (symptoms) and seeking the solution quickly. Her appointments are scheduled back-to-back. It is not unusual for her to work through her lunch hour in order to see as many patients as possible. Brusque? Blunt? Not at all. She has no time for extraneous matters. She is tightly focused on the patient she is treating and knows that there are others waiting for her. Dr. Chang is always prepared for the appointment. She has reviewed the patient's past history and current complaint [written and electronic] before entering the exam room. She takes a personal interest in each patient and that kindness is evident in her voice and manner. Too bad there are only four stars to rate Dr. Chang. Our family would give her five!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Would not recommend
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor shows no type of bedside manner and is very blunt/rude! I feel she is only out to make as much money off of you/insurance company's as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe Dr.Sophie Chang have four stars. It must be a rigged. She is very rude to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Like my Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with my Dr.for 12 years and i love going to her. She is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sophie Chang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Ro

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kate Shieh

10 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Ostriker

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor