Dr. Sorana Hila MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Silver Spring, MD

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
True, caring professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring, extremely intelligent physician. Very patient oriented and explains everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
A Great Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a caring and thorough physician who takes the time for fully explain lab tests, diagnosis and required treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
A caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A personable and professional with a talent for "teaching" when explaining causes and treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
A great nephrologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hila is very thorough, spends time explaining tests and diagnosis and really cares about the patient. She is pleasant and has a sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Will be looking for a new Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad experience with this office starting with the front desk staff. Very rude, inconsiderate and unprofessional. The whole time I was waiting for my already late doctor I had to listen to her front desk staff talk about happy hour and how they couldn't wait to get off work. The office is very dirty and unsanitary. The front restroom had urine all over the floor from a previous patient and when I told the front desk she had no sense of urgency about sanitizing the area. Whats sad is I had to contact another doctor and nurse just to get my test results. Will not be returning FYI- This is the Wheaton/Silver Spring Location
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
A caring, very knowledgeable professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So impressed with Dr. Hila's professional and knowledgeable manner. She took the time to explain everything to me thoroughly and in terms I could understand. Immediately put me at ease and offered me wonderful support and follow up. She is currently my favorite doctor on my healthcare team. Would feel very comfortable sending any friend or family member to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and great bedside manner

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Exceptional experience with Dr. Hila
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is extremely capable and very caring. She answers all questions with great clarity. I have absolute confidence in her ability. One of the best!

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sorana Hila, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.