inactive

Soren A Singel MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.6
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
You could not ask for a better doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singel is an amazing doctor and takes the time to get to know his patients and will examine every aspect of treatment with you to make sure you are comfortable! You could not ask for a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Excellent brain surgeon
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operated on my pituitary tumor, using camera go up my nose. No scar, little uncomfortable for few days but tumor is gone. Dr Singel is the best brain ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen this doctor three times. Each time I have left confident that I have chosen an exceptional specialist to see. He is not all about money, but indeed the patient and how the patient feels and what the patient's expectations are and how he can help in accomplishing the patient's expectations of a diagnosis and hopefully a plan for recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find that Dr. Singel and his staff to be one of the most competent medical offices in the DFW area. They are dedicated to the welfare of their patients. Dr. Singel,s bedside manner and the cheerful staff put you at ease no matter what your issue may be. He does not schedule you for surgery right away but check all things before deciding for surgery. The way he explains what and why he is doing something and what is wrong gives you total trust and confidence in him. This man is not just a Doctor but is truly a Physician as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Lumbar Decompression
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singel was and is a very professional neurosurgeon, who diagnosed my problem quickly, suggested a plan of treatment, acceded to a second opinion with no objection, proceded with his and my decision for no shots, just do a lumbar decompression. Afterward there were follow up visits , but my pain is gone and has not returned. I full reccommend Dr Singel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Amazing surgeon and great personality!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sigel saved me! I had a horrible surgery from another "top rated" surgeon. The other surgeon left me in horrible condition with the need for another surgery to repair the damage. Dr. Singel was very kind, funny, and patient. He got me scheduled for a surgery very quickly and did a great job. I was immediatley better when I awoke. He even took his time to fix the scarring form my other surgery which was an unexpected bonus. He is very humble and did not want a lot of praise for his great work. Please dont go anywhere else. Dr. Singel is your answer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Dale Schultz RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This visit was by far the best I have ever experienced. Dr.Singel is extremely pleasant, personable and easy to communicate with. I have been in the medical field since 1975 and have seen few physicians with the exemplary bedside manner that Dr.Singel displayed today toward my husband. Thank you Dr. Singel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2009
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, knowledgeable, straightforward.Awesome!Could not have asked for anything more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2009
I'm still alive!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2006 I has a Sub-arachnoid Hemorrhage.I live in Ellensburg, Wa. When the Ellensburg Hospital realized I had blood in my Brain they mad a quick call to Yakima to see if they had a Doctor that would take me, other wise they would have to fly me to Harbor-view in Seattle. Dr. Singel asked them if I smoked or drank, when they said no, he took me as a patient.I guess you have a better chance if you don't smoke or drink. Anyway, I took a ambulance to Yakima Regional Hospital, spent 7 days in ICU and another 7 in the hospital. It's been 3 years and no other problems. Im knocking on wood!
Was this review helpful? Yes No