Dr. Sorina Carabeth MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Be Wary
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found that my insurance was being billed for 2 things - office visit as well as psychotherapy even though I only saw Dr. Carabeth for "follow up" on my medicine and they were quick visits that were definitely NOT therapy sessions. I think Dr. Carabeth is a sweet, interesting, empathetic doctor but be careful, she is definitely working the system for all the money she can get from insurance. I've been seeing several doctors because I have other issues such as back problems going on and having to keep revisiting her every 4-6 weeks for a basic non-controlled anti-depressant is a bit overkill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carabeth is truly kind and compassionate. I have been seeing her for over 10 years (once every 3 months now, as I'm doing quite well). She is always aware of new medications, and cautions about side effects. She is patient, and I know she has many difficult patients (mentally ill people can be trying, yes?). She has consistently helped me, I've never felt neglected. Yes, she has an accent, but why would one person commenting below criticize her for that???? I have NEVER felt she was motivated by finances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
I am shocked at your review!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am shocked at a lot of the negative reviews. I have been seeing Dr. C for about 2 years and find her to be a very empathetic and knowledgeable doctor. When I started seeing her I was on an anti-depressant drug and she put me on a milder mood stabilizer (because I'm really NOT depressed - just moody) and what a difference - - almost like night and day!!!! Thank you Dr. C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Caution...danger zone!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are in need of sound psychiatric medical attention you would be safer shopping the Yellow Pages. When my primary Dr. warned me I should have listened. No plans to keep my upcoming appointment after the last episode. This is a BUSINESS out for $$$ only.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Agree with the majority
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started out ok and went south from there. My appointment time was wasted on her agenda...their Botox, fillers, laser money making hobby. The boyfriend/business manager is totally unprofessional, shares personal information...re: Dr's ex alcoholic husband and belligerent daughter! I still suffer from what I went in with, no changes except poorer. I recommend you stay clear and find a true professional in the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started out on a somewhat positive note, 1 yr later depressed & aggravated. I won't go into personal detail but I suggest you check out other MD's in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Carabeth to be very caring and knowledgeable. She stays current on all medications and attends continuing medical education so that she knows about new medication and therapies. Some times I think that she has ESP because she knows things are not right with me even if when I tell her that they are. Most of the time things are fine but whenever they are not she just seems to know. I feel like she really cares about me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Do not see this doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not interested in you as a human being rather you as a paycheck. If you have insurance She'll insist on seeing you monthle for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was one scary doctor. She apparently was starting to pitch youth-oriented drugs and botox as well as mental health services. She frequently cancelled or changed my appointments because of her personal schedule. Office staff was rude and belligerent. I left more confused than when I came in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's accent makes it hard to understand what she's saying. She seems cold and detached, which makes it hard to confide in her. She shows little to no emotion or interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up and never called back to report which meds to take. Made 4 calls to the office leaving messages and no return call. Office staff never called primary care physicians to check medication compatibility as she said they would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The sensitivity and caring for my situation was exemplary. Dr. Carabeth suggested quick and effective treatment. The experience for visiting a psychiatrist was far better than I hoped
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sorina Carabeth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Hozair Syed

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abdellatif Aichouri

12 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nir Lorant

28 years experience

4.5 of 5