Dr. Soroya Bacchus MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
I really liked her at first, but I got increasingly less comfortable with her as time went on. She would make inappropriate comments about me (called me an idiot, but I couldn't tell if she was joking or not) and even about other patients of hers (called one of her patients "crazy"). She refused to diagnose me despite my asking her for an evaluation. She kept going back and forth on what "might" be wrong with me, yet still wouldn't agree to assess me. When I started feeling worse and I brought up the possibility of increasing some of my medication doses, she told me that I wasn't "actually" depressed at that time and then said that she wanted to start taking me OFF some of my medications instead -- even though the last time we tried that a few weeks prior, I became very unstable. I also wasn't a fan of her talk therapy. She didn't seem to listen to me a lot, and instead just wanted me to say what she expected of me, rather than letting me come to my own conclusions. I can see how other people might really love her, especially by all of the positive reviews she has, but I just feel that I had a more negative experience with her than anything else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Avoid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Callous, distorts symptoms to fit her biased diagnoses from week to week. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff, friendly and comfortable office setting/environment. Dr. Bacchus was easy to work with and will help her patients in any way she can while in treatment with her. I advise all looking for a great doctor in the Santa Monica area please call her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
I'M NO LONGER ANOREXIC!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know if it's possible to put into words how much Dr. Bacchus has helped me. Working with her has genuinely been a life-changing experience. With her help I have treated my depression, my eating disorder, and learned how to speak up for myself and started a real healing journey towards determining the perfect form of me. I'm no longer suffering from Anorexia...My special thanks to this brilliant woman. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
STRESS FREE! THANK YOU DR. BACCHUS
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only begin by stating what a fantastic person Dr. Soroya Bacchus is. After surviving a horrible car accident where my sister died,getting a divorce, and moving across the country, all in a 2 month span, I didn't know what to do. I wanted to desperately talk to someone who can understand me and tell me how to heal what's inside me. Dr Bacchus was exactly what I was looking for. She is very easy to confer with and she completely understood my position and gave me useful tips and solutions to help cope with all the changes in my life. I just discovered I was dealing with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder.I definitely recommend her to anyone who is fighting with issues in their life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
NO MORE SLEEPLESS NIGHT AND DEPRESSION...THANKS TO DR. BACCHUS!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been visiting Dr. Bacchus for a while now and I can state that she is a truly caring and an understanding Psychiatrist. I have been suffering from sleep disorder and depression after the birth of our daughter. Dr. Bacchus has assisted me to comprehend why I feel the way I do and has created a treatment solution for me that works like a charm. I am thoroughly impressed with Dr. Bacchus and her staff. I am a better person now thanks to her.

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
UNDERSTANDABLE DR FOR MY BIPOLAR
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I required some assistance with my bipolar disorder, I found Dr. Bacchus through the recommendation of a colleague. I must say Dr. Bacchus is actually amazing and quite understanding. Her diagnosis seemed right on the mark and she came up with an effectual treatment plan which helped me to cope with my bipolar mania and keep up with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
EFFECTIVE DR. FOR ADDICTION
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bacchus and her staff are absolutely wonderful. I have always felt at home when visiting her office. She always treats me with the up-most respect. Her staff is very helpful, but above all Dr. Bacchus genuinely cares. She makes no judgment regarding my addiction and always lends an open ear to all my issues. I would recommend her to anyone who is suffering from an addiction problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Dr. Bacchus is a great psychiatrist
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been very helpful, direct and to the point, which I appreciate! Obviously good at what she does. Thanks a ton!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
You are the best Dr. Bacchus
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Bacchus. She is an amazing psychiatrist and indeed has done a wonderful job in treating my problem of escalating anxiety. I feel much better now and it's all because of her :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
A++ to DR. Bacchus
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bacchus is a very knowledgeable and friendly psychiatrist who listened and worked with my son to find the best treatment for his problem of ADHD. Her treatment plan worked wonders for my son and he is an overall better person now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Always there for me
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bacchus has always been there for me to help me through my addictions. From the first time I saw her, she was always professional and listened to my concerns. I've been coming here for quite some time now and I can see brighter days ahead, without drugs and alcohol. She has helped me get my job back on track, my family life under control and make me a happier and healthier person. Thank you Dr. Bacchus, for all you have done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Soroya Bacchus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.