The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Soumya Chatterjee Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Soumya Chatterjee?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Very knowledgeable about everything. Remembers all about you. Very dry sense of humor and is very funny. I've been going to him for scleroderma for a long time and he really knows a lot about the disease. Highly recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Exceptional

Professional rheumatologist ... in depth consultation, fantastic patient interaction, quick diagnosis and excellent response time for follow up questions. Cleveland Clinic is fortunate to have him on staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Waiting for appointment

Getting a appointment is getting very hard after many . Phone calls.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Dismissive

In the midst of a flare he had me set up an emergency appointment. I drove several hours to see him. At the appointment Dr. Chatterjee undiagnosed the condition of another rheumatologist and told me not to return to the rheumatology department of the Cleveland Clinic. Had he run blood work that day he would have seen how sick I was. My blood work has always been informative, showing inflammatory activity. My primary doctor ran blood work that same week. It came back abnormal, so I was referred elsewhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Dr. Soumya Chatterjee

Dr. Soumya Chatterjee is humorously brilliant, and brilliantly humorous. His IQ has to be genius stuff. My diagnosis is in the beginning process. A urine test and 19 blood tests were ordered. I have complete confidence in this remarkable physician's diagnosis. Lots of eye contact. It is obvious that he does what right, not what's easiest. And as a SIDE NOTE * I highly recommend the Carrot/Ginger soup (at the nearest cafeteria to his office) . All of the ingredients are listed, so I plan on enjoying at home, soon. Truly, this guy is at the top of his game, and a big fan of Seinfeld! Certainly a brilliant, genius mind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Soumya Chatterjee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. David Majdalany

    Dr. David Majdalany

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. James Stevenson

    Dr. James Stevenson

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Brad Pohlman

    Dr. Brad Pohlman

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Cleveland, OH

    4.9
    (8)
    31