Dr. Sowbhagya Sonthineni MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    20%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Teacher/adm.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She takes the time to listen. Husband has mood swings and doesn't control his verbage or behavior. Lashes out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She changes medication only gives a higher dose of it can barely speak English asks questions over and over we told her we did not want a sleep study on a school not over and over and she gave one on a school not I would not recommend her to any one tells you to squeeze fingers and will see you in 6 weeks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Most horrible experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it started with a miss on a reflex test (which caused days of pain) then onto making appointment at hospital in wrong name then set up lab test too soon due to needed blood work. With that only being part of it i can say this has been the most horrible experience with a doctors office in my life. I advise everyone to go elsewhere. They staff is disorganized and the doctors are so rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Wonderful!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can always count on her! Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Never got my appt due to office staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I don't know what the dr is like as I never got in. I had an appt, and was lied to by the staff after I waited 45 minutes and others were taken ahead of me. They were very rude, unorganized and snotty. I had 2 phone calls and a letter saying my appt time and they argued with me. I will not be seeing this dr EVER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Worse experience ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman would come into the room (could hardly call it an exam room since it consisted of 2 chairs) and ask me to squeeze her fingers and then she would tell me she would see me in 6 weeks. End of appointment.her office staff are sloppy in their work. I had to stay on them to send reports in a timely manner. Appointments were made with me but never written in the books so after driving an hour, I had to go back home without being seen.Awful experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Worst ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My poor son suffered so much under this doctor. She was rude, uncaring and refused to change his medicines when he continued to have seizures. She blamed him for not taking his meds accurately, not getting enough sleep, etc. I was delighted when he finally switched to another doctor. Please, please don't put anyone through the suffering that this doctor caused my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sowbhagya Sonthineni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Binghamton, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Zenaida Mata

46 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Inna Factourovich

42 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alberto Blasi

28 years experience

5.0 of 5