The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Reid Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Reid?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

If it weren't for Dr Spence Reid I wouldn't have my right foot or not walking. He is the most amazing compassionate surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2016

Compassionate dedicated doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Father of the girl he operated on- Morgan Fahey

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Dr. Reid remains the gold standard to which all Doctors should aspire to be like. I have never in my life met a person so dedicated and so good at what he does in the medical profession, yet he is so compassionate and reachable; he is so down to Earth you'd feel honored to have him over for dinner. Wow! He is a gift we're all blessed to have.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Dr Reid is an amazing doctor and his bedside manner with me as a patient is amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor !

Posted on June 24th, 2012

In 1998 I was in a serious Auto Accidentwhere I broke my acetabulum(hip socket)Dr.Reid did excellent work repairing the fracture so I would have mobilityin the joint. I was given a 50/50 chanceof walking again.I am know playing golfto a 2 handicap ! Thanks Doc !

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2010

I could not say enough about Dr. Reid and his staff. At a devistating time, he made me feel I was the only person he was caring for. My local hospital could do nothing but amputate my foot. I am now walking, working and going to the gym. His skill and kindness pulled me out of what could have thrown me into a deep depression. My many thanks!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Student

Posted on April 15th, 2010

Dr. Reid was able to save my leg by use of an Ilizarov Frame. He is the best doctor who I've seen through my entire ordeal. He is very easy to talk to and he addresses every concern you have. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2010

Because of the treatment and care I received from Dr. Spence Reid, I am walking again. He is amazing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Reid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hershey, PA.