The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Spencer Colby Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Spencer Colby?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Spencer Colby?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Depression not taken seriously

Colby was completely inadequate and offensive when addressing my depression. When voicing concerns surrounding my depression he dismissed it, claimed he had no understanding or experience with depression, couldn't recommend any solution or treatment and did not take it serious. This is totally unacceptable. How is he supposed to treat postpartum? He's also the provider for many girls placing their baby for adoption which mental illness is sure to be present in a lot of these cases. Unfit!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Find Someone Better

Awful bedside manner & just plain rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Wait 45 mins for him to spend one min with me then tells me to call Friday for my test results so I call and find out he's not in and not even going to be in until Tuesday... Awesome waste of time and money

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Very caring

Dr. Colby delivered my second baby. I had a wonderful experience. He was very caring. I had planned to go without an epidural, which he supported, but changed my mind when my labor become difficult. He supported my choices, helped me to understand all of my options, and helped me to have the best possible experience. I could tell that he was truly concerned about me and my daughter. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Extremely not helpful with questions. Not concered with your pain. Worst experience ever. The only thing he did explain was that he was a man and had never experienced these things. Thanks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

He arrived 40 mins late to the office this morning. He has horrible communication skills and bedside manner. I could tell he didn't want to be there and treated me as if my time wasn't important. His carelessness and poor bed manner worsened my experience when my bad reaction to the meds was only noticed by my daughter (who noticed my convulsions and irregular breathing). Then they made me leave before I felt comfortable walking and didn't even offer a bag to puke in. Overall horrible experience, wouldn't recommend him and never returning.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Colby has been my doctor for 12 Years and he as been an exceptional physician and he is very caring and compassionate and has always went out of his way to meet my needs. He makes sure I receive my results on any testing he does. His staff is very professional and are pleasant to work with. Thank Dr. Colby for all you do!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

100 % recommended

great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

amazing

I started seeing dr. colby after having 2 children at 15 and 17 and my prev. dr's made me feel like a stupid young kid, talked down to me and made me feel terrible for being a young mother. After my initial appt with dr.colby i felt comfortable enough to ask to ask ANY questions i needed too, whether about sex, about the effects of having children on my body, birth control, anything i needed or wanted to know. Dr. Colby is the dr. who found the cervical cancer that my prev dr. had shrugged off as P.I.D and had attributed it to me being young and promiscuous which i was far from..i was married and very careful...anyway dr. colby saved my life and he was such an amazing person!!! very proffesional and caring his bedside manner was above and beyond what i have ever experienced at any appointment with any dr...i would recommend him to any and every woman know! i still see him to this day

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

Horrible

I had so many problems with this doctor (and am still continuing to have problems 6 months later) with Dr. Colby. I felt totally uninformed, my pain was not managed during/after labor, he rolled his eyes at me when I told him I desired to VBAC and tried to scare me out of it by exaggerating how large a chance there is of uterine rupture. I went into preterm labor due to a uterine infection that was not caught, and just overall had a horrible experience. I saw him once after delivery for about two minutes when I reacted badly to a medication. He did a messy staple job after my cesarean, and kinda forced me into a cesarean once in labor. He definitely was horrible in communication. I would not recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Spencer Colby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Jordan, UT.

  • Dr. Amanda Cleveland

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Jordan, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Scott Epstein

    Dr. Scott Epstein

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    West Jordan, UT 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    25
  • Dr. Denise Boudreaux-Nippert

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Jordan, UT 0 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    15