ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Spencer Eagan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Spencer Eagan?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Spencer Eagan?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Dr. Eagan and his staff are very accomedating and friendly. I've seen Dr. Eagan for both cosmetic and non cosmetic reasons and have been extremely happy with both results!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Disappointing

When things go well (such as reconstruction following mastectomy) he is great. But when you come home with a staph infection and the expander has to be removed again, things are changing. Promise of physical therapy suddenly disappears, no help or information on scar management or scar massage. Cannot perform DIEP flap reconstruction but has a hard time admitting it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Not happy

Made me feel like I wasn't worthy of his time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

My mom was referred to Dr Eagen for her breast cancer. He was well dressed and spoke well. He has a very different bedside manor than her cancer doctor, very matter of fact and kind of cold. His nurse Cory and Sheri are very comforting to make up for him. They were there for my mom. The nursing assistant could be heard saying not so nice things about another patient while we were waiting to be seen. Mom worried she was being talked about outside other rooms too. I wish we would have spoke to a doctor at Monarch Surgery to see the difference. I'm sure everything will turn out ok. Best advice is not to rush picking your doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Spencer Eagan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Thomas Mcewan

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Nu-Jui Liang

    Plastic Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (17)
  • Dr. Levi Young

    Dr. Levi Young

    Plastic Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    10