Dr. Spencer Kellogg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended! Hes the best of the BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had! He's gentle and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Office staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The receptionist are rude and Non-informative! You have to knock on a window to let them know you're there, and when they open they act like you're disturbing them. They don't know you by name or know why you're there which I find is odd, given that most receptionists should know. The receptionist started telling me about a possible PAP I may have to have, which threw me off given that this was to be my first OB appointment! They tell you a different appointment time than what is written on the card, and don't even think of providing an out-of-state ID as you may get turned away like I was! I believe the rude receptionist who likes to slam that little window door is the doctors wife, and I think that is so unprofessional. I do not feel comfortable returning to this office and will be finding another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was thankfully referred to this wonderful doctor by a friend. Dr. Kellogg has changed my life in so many ways! He is extremely personable, he spends as much time as you need w him, he has a great personality & most of all he genuinely CARES about you!! I really can't say enough about this man & his staff. They are all awesome & he has changed me life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 37 years with this group I would never go anywhere else. Dr. Kellogg is amazing. He knows so much and shows pictures for each diagnosis. His bedside manner is extremely professional and I have never felt embarrassed. Yes he is busy and sometimes rushed, but that is what happens when he has a delivery. So be prepared and think about the babies and moms. Deliveries are unexpected most of the time. I've waited for him before - but his knowledge kept me firmly planted on my fanny in the wait room until he returned from a new baby or emergency. Anyone would want the same respect from an OB/ GYN. Did I mention sense of humor? Yep, he's got that too and an infectious smile. Great great doc!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
physical therapist
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't really evaluate the doctor. I arrived at my appointment time 15 minutes early after having to wait more than 2 months for an appointment. The receptionist, Mina was a witch!! After having the window slammed in my face 2 or 3 times as she was NOT into working that day, and waiting for an hour, I asked if t he doctor was in the building. She responded with a resounding HMFFFFFFFFFF and told me my appointment was not for another 1 1/2 hours. I told her that they changed the apt and clearly forgot to let me know. Again a HMFFFFFFFF. I will look for another doctor and although I am used to doctors with God complexes I really really hate min wage office staff who also have God complexes...where do you get off Mina?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
An amazing doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kellogg was referred to me through a family member. I had four miscarriages and I have never met a doctor that was so kind and compassionate throughout that ordeal. Finally, I had my daughter and he monitored me like a hawk throughout my entire pregnancy. He spent time with me, explained things to me, and was there right up until the very end. I highly recommend Dr. Kellogg, not only for his professionalism, but also for his humanity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Poor Communication and Professionalism
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kellogg is very difficult to deal with if you are not a routine patient. After dropping a bombshell diagnosis on me, he took me into his office to discuss my prognosis, only to take two phone-calls and then leave abruptly for a delivery with no word of when we would talk again, though we'd barely begun a conversation. His NP assured me that she or he would call me later that day to continue and of course neither called. I have decided to find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Kellogg is the BEST. I have been seeing him for years, changed jobs and locations and travel 3 hours to keep appointments with him. He is smart, thorough, kind, and really really listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
Love Dr. K
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Spencer Kellogg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. James Alleyn

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Safinski

43 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Spiegelman

25 years experience

4.8 of 5