Dr. Spencer Li MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Worst front office staff ever!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, awful front office that rarely answer the phone and either call back a day or two later or not at all. Plus they are a bunch of liars when I called out one of them for not returning my message. Sorry Dr. Li, time to move on to another gastro with a professional front office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, very thourough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Caring about not patients, only himself
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see the doctor in 2011 and he suggested me to do endoscopy for a mild stomach ache. So I did. Though the bill for the diagnosis was around $3000, without much explanation of results. In follow up visits, I felt he was shunning from any curing or even discussion of curing, but only asked me to come again and again. I also got high bills for the usual visits. Finally I decided this was a no good doctor and moved on. Really bad experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have never seen those horrible and rude nurse and offices staff before. I would not go back to Dr. Li even though I think he is great Doctor. I wonder if Dr Li is aware of what is happening in his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Honest friend.
Wait time
40 minutes
Horrible and rude offices staff.They do not have any good manners to deal with patients.Dr Li is great Dr. But his front desk and receptionist are the most rude persons that I ever deal with. I wonder if Dr Li is aware of what is happening in his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Dr Li Excellent, Staff not-so-much
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with Dr. Li for over 8 years. He is a good person and a great doctor, but dealing with his primary staff person is a nightmare. The staff is rude, doesn't listen and treats the patient with distain. Not worth it. So Dr. Li we bid you adios!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Awesome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
colonoscopy's are often scarry or painful. My experience was quite the opposite. Didn't realize that it had taken place. I would recommend this doctor to everyone that I meet or know. Thanks doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
korinne
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Li for over a year now and have been very pleased and happy patient. He is an exceptional physician and one of the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Spencer Li, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Gordon

42 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rakesh Patel

18 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Azmat Khan

25 years experience

4.1 of 5