ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Spencer Palmer Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Spencer Palmer?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

He saved my life

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

A First Rate Cardiologist

Dr. Palmer is an excellent cardiologist. As a R.N. I know good care when I see it. I was sent by my internist to Dr. Palmer after an abnormal ECG. He saw me quickly and ordered the appropriate testing. Dr. Palmer called me with the results within a day and we discussed the plan going forward. He is personable and easy to talk to. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Caring, Calm, Unhurried

Just came from my first ever visit to a cardiologist. Had 3 ER visits and was still afraid to see a doctor because I did not want surgery and all the horrible things I had heard. Wish I had gone sooner to Spencer Palmer. He put me at ease immediately. He read three years of my EKGs with 3 different patterns. He explained everything to me. He made a plan starting with conservative approach--no surgery! He cared about me as a whole person, only starting one med because I told him I had a big event the next week. He listened to every single thing I had to say (and I had a long list), and he answered every question. My AFib is improved just because of the visit. I have NEVER had a more caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

After switching from a different cardiologist, I have been very pleased with the care provided by Dr. Palmer. I had heart surgery with multiple complications, and Dr. Palmer managed each one with caring and clinical expertise. I would recommend him to anyone, and have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Ms. Kathleen Wall

Excellent in every respect. Always give his name to everyone who is seeking a doctor of Dr. Palmer expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

The Absolute Best

I have been a patient of Dr. Spencer Palmer for over 5 years and have found he is the most professional, competent, dedicated and caring physician I have ever worked with. He always knows the details of my case, which he manages extremely well. During the years of his care, I have learned to trust his expertise, judgment and medical skills without question. His bedside manner could be taught as a medical class. I am proud to be one of his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Dr. Palmer was professional, caring, thorough, and an excellent listener. After this first appointment, my impression was that this fine cardiolist deeply cared for his patients, and invited superior access. He is highly regarded by my trusted and long-time family physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2008

Highly recommend Dr. Palmer

I did not think I had a problem, but Dr. Palmer noticed a slight deviation in my EKG and thought there could be a blockage. He recommended a catheterization which showed a major blockage in my left artery. He placed a stent which restored my heart to normal function. I have no doubt that Dr. Palmer has extended my life span significantly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Spencer Palmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Anshul Patel

    Dr. Anshul Patel

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    14
  • Dr. Mina Jacob

    Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Khusrow Niazi

    Dr. Khusrow Niazi

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    21