Dr. Spero Karas MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a jerk!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karas takes his patients injuries serious he is a GREAT surgeon he operated on mu torn rotor cuff and bicept I would travel miles to have him treat me if needed again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best surgeon and overall physician I've had and there have been many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spero fixed my torn ACL perfectly and am feeling perfect now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
THE BEST OF THE BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not big on surgeries or meds, preferring all things "natural". But like anybody, when you gotta, you gotta! And I had to!! I didn't know I would be in the best conceivable hands with Dr. Karas and his team but I soon found out. Emory Ortho & Spine struck gold and I pray this doctor never feels the need to leave. Unless I move and he is moving to the same city. Thanks Dr. Karas and Dawn for your excellence! And thanks to the entire team: intake, anesthesiologists, physical therapists, doctors, nurses...You are all appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three years after my distal biceps tendon repair I think of dr Karas daily as I continue to experience pain burning and parasthesia in my Lateral ante brachial nerveHe was no help in finding out why the nerve was damaged or if it could be repaired.Because of his erroneous advice I waited too long to have a surgery to repair the damage
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karas did rotator cuff and bicep surgery on my right shoulder in Jan. 2011. I never had to wait for my appointments and his staff was always friendly and helpful. I was off pain meds within a week of surgery and have followed the recommended physical therapy as suggested. I now have full range of movement and have returned to water aerobics. Dr Karas is an excellent surgeon who knows what he is doing! I highly recommend him!!

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Dr. Karas is very knowledgable and professional
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Karas's office was excellent. The staff was very helpful starting with my initial call to the office. I had some concern because there was some negative feedback about the attitude in the office and of Dr. Karas in particular. I found thise concerns to be unfounded. I like it when people who have knowledge and skill are to the point and clear but offer enough time to discuss all concerns. I was early for my appointment to make sure all insurance and paperwork was out if the way and was worried that I might wait longer. The office staff was very friendly and sped me on my way to get radiographs and checked in with the training staff right away. I waited a while fir Dr. Karas but I had been early and it was the last afternoon appointment. I had expected to wait and had my Netflix movies on my iPhone.Dr. Karas was very quick to assess the extent and nature of my shoulder injury. He was very clear in discussing his concerns over the extent and nature of the injury and the type of performance that I was expecting from my shoulder as a competitive tennis player. I had been previously evaluated by another shoulder specialist that was not as thorough in examination and misled me into pursuing a conservative approach. My injury would have been much better dealt with by early surgical correction and I suffered through much more pain by waiting. I am extremely happy with my experience and outcome at Dr. Karas's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karas is desreving of all the accolades and awards that he has received. He pinpointed the problem with my shoulder and arm and made the repair/replacement. Some may find his manner a bit "off putting" but in observing his manner with interns, I found him to be direct, no nonsense. I found his manner in dealing with me to be very caring and concerned. Don't let the somewhat gruff exterior put you off. He's one of the best if not the best surgeons that Metro Atlanta has to offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Karas didn't seem to have patient with me as I as questions about my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Spero Karas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.