Dr. Sridhar Atluri MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brooklyn, MD

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great time taking with your care doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
New pt to the area
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had one appointment with Doctor. And he acted like he didn't care what I ha to say and I told him about what was wrong with me. I was a new patient so I brought all my records with me and I needed some of my medicine prescribed to me and he acted like he didn't want to do it but he did. After that one of medicine needed prior authorized and after three weeks of calling his office and his office staff being rude to me time after time. I still have not gotten it prior authorized. This is a very important medicine I mean it's my blood thinner. I guess they don't care if some gets a dvt or not. I don't recommend this doctor to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible customer service! He got smart several times I found him extremely rude would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
THE BEST DOCTOR EVER!
Wait time
20 minutes
I STARTED GOING TO DR. ATLURI AT THE ADVISE OF MY FAMILY HE WAS THEIR DOCTOR. I CANNOT TELL YOU HOW GOOD A DR HE IS HE IS FANTASTIC. WHEN I DIDN'T HAVE INSURANCE HE SHOWED COMPASSION AND DID NOT TURN ME AWAY. I HAVE HAD A SERIOUS MEDICAL ISSUE I DIDN'T KNOW I HAD UNTIL DR. ATLURI CAUGHT IT IF IT WERE NOT FOR HIM I WOULD BE DEAD IT WAS THAT SERIOUS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM. THOUGHTFUL CARING COMPASSIONATE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Practioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atluri is a highly skilled physician and excellent diagnostician. He cares about his patients and hasa pleasant helpful staff. I have been his patient for a decade and have great confidence in his ability. He is intelligent and listens with interest to the discussion about the patient's complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope you don't want to be able to tell the doctor what your problem is, because he won't listen. He knows it ALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Glad to have my family go to him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr Atluri around 5 years ago, 4 years ago I thought I had a heart attack as I had severe chest discomfort , I was hospitalized and Dr Atluri checked on me every morning and evening. His bedside manner was fantastic. He has never failed to explain in laymans terms any answer to my many medical questions over the years. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Edward and Mary Owens
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been with him since he started. We love him. He is honest to us. If he doesn't like what we doing, he will let us know. Best doctor we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Above average.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have visited several times and i have found Dr Atluri as mostly average.He is not that great doctor to catch an issue as fast as many doctors do.I am changing the doctor.He behaves and talks politely which is a positive sign which is not enough.thanks

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sridhar Atluri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, MD.