ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Srinivas Madane Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Srinivas Madane?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

fecal transplant

A remarkable experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

I am Blessed

AWESOME! Dr. Madane and Staff, I praise GOD for you. God bless you! you are a blessing! Dr. Madane is very kind, caring and gentle. Just met him recently and I was so at peace with him, I am 62 years old and since this would be my first endoscopy and colonoscopy I asked questions and I got answers accordingly. I trust him completely. All the Staff are kind and lovely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

ENDOSCOPY
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

One ofthe best

Kind, gentle, caring doctor- one of the best and I've been to many drs. Staff for proceedure was very concerned for my comfort and made a colonoscopy something no longer to be feared. I have recommeneded him to many friends and family. I don't understand those other reviews. Not same dr I saw. He spent lots of time with me- smiling, even joking and answered all my questions and concerns. He is a top doc as far as I am concerned.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

The office is horrible

I went to dr madane to have a colonoscopy. My first appt I sat in the waiting room for over an hour with my 3 children. I finally went up to the window to find out how much longer it would be and I was informed that the dr was not their yet. I told them to refund my copay and I would take my business elsewhere. I received a call from the dr himself a few days later apologizing for the wait and asking me to reachedule. I hesitantly agreed. I only waited about fifteen minutes the next visit. When the visit was over I was told by dr madane that he was not charging me my 40 copay. I had my colonoscopy two weeks later went to my follow up appt and paid that copay. Now a year later I am getting a bill in the mail that they are putting me into collections for a twenty dollar copay from my first visit. Mind you my copay is fourty dollars. I called the office two days in row to talk to someone about it. Had to leave messages. Finally got a message back eight days after my initial call. They left me a nasty message that I owed them the money. Again when I call back, no answer. Its not about the twenty bucks. Its now about the incompetence of the office staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Excellent doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

would not recommend to my worst enemy

I had 4 interactions with Dr. Madane. Only 1 was moderately acceptable, mostly because it lasted 2 minutes before anesthesia. First visit: didn't crack a smile, cold as could be upon introduction. Left room without excuse mid-exam. Very abrupt.Second visit: at hospital for endoscopy, little interaction.Third visit: follow-up of results in office. Read my chart and results for the first time as I sat there in front of him, had no idea who I was or why I was there. Took a phone call mid-exam. Gave me my diagnosis of Celiac disease - a life changing diagnosis. His advice if I had questions? "Go to the internet and read WebMD". Can't make this up. Horrendous.Fourth visit: Phone followup of bloodwork. I asked for the results, the specific levels. His response this time - and I quote - "It doesn't really matter." YES IT DOES. He made a very unpleasant time more unpleasant. I have requested my records and will be taking myself somewhere else. I would not recommend him to anyone, not my worst enemy.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Dr. Madane is kind, knowledgable and thorough. He may seem like he is rushing out the door at times, but he makes himself available for issues and concerns. I would recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Srinivas Madane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton, NJ.

  • Dr. Dennis Talon

    Dr. Dennis Talon

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Newton, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Scott Schwarz

    Dr. Scott Schwarz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Nuclear Cardiology, Cardiology

    Newton, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (48)
    13
  • Dr. Richard Redline

    Dr. Richard Redline

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Newton, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    40