Dr. Srinivas Paranandi MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Bedford, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr P is a very thorough and kind doctor. He laid out in detail what I needed to do for my health and well-being and scheduled appropriate tests for accurate diagnosis. He always asks if I have any questions, and listens tentatively to my questions or concerns and has knowledgeable responses. I know a couple of people who see him and have nothing but praise for him. One is my Aunt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
RUDE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my 83 yr.old mother into see dr. paranandi for results did not even get those instead he was so rude to my mom and talking to her like she was dumb. I don't care how good of a doctor you are. You never talk to anyone like he did very unprofessional. I have never seen this behavior in any professional field. she will be finding a new Doctor that is for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
Decent as a doc, horrible as a business.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doc didn't show up until two hours after my appointment was supposed to start. I witnessed the staff canceling someone else's appointment and asking him to come back another day even as he protested that he had taken off work for the appointment. Prices are about 10 times Heathcare Bluebook pricing. I was happy with the doctor himself but I sure wouldn't recommend anyone to business like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
Inept office staff/nurse
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paranandi is a very good doctor and I have no problem with him. I have been a patient of his for 11 or so years. However, over the years the efficiency of his staff has deteriorated. We are full time RVrs and travel around the country. I must have my INR checked periodically to ensure correct dosage of Coumadin. It sometimes takes 4 or 5 days before his nurse calls with results. Have also had issues getting prescription refills as they are slow to respond. Feel as if I am a new patient every time I go in there or call. When I call, am transferred to nurse, always get answering machine and takes several days and sometimes several calls on my part before I get a call back. Again when dealing with life issues, you would think they would realize the urgency of responding to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Thorough and Caring and Straightforward
Wait time
60 minutes
I had to basically force my father into being seen by a cardiologist after he let it "slip" he was having heart pain for 6mo. After finding some old records from a year ago I was so glad I did. Having some basic medical knowledge I knew the situation didn't look good but Dr. Paranandi listened to everything my dad said and then he completely laid it out for him and expressed the seriousness of the matter. I only wish my mother was there so he could get her in line as well! My husband works in the hospitals and Dr. Paranandi is respected and said to be a great Dr. We have had to make some scheduling changes and they have accommodated us with no problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Prescriptions not being promptly refilled and no notification
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have tried refilling my high blood pressure pills twice from Dr. Parinandi's office and have had trouble both times. This time I called in the prescription on 6-20 and after still hearing nothing, I called the pharmacy today, the 22nd, and they indicate they have not heard a response yet from the doctor's office. I called the office, but the answering service is not allowed to take messages regarding prescriptions. Now I'm going to have to wait over the weekend until Monday to see what the delay is and why I haven't at least been contacted regarding the delay. In the meantime, wouldn't the nurse for a cardiologist realize how dangerous this can be to just quit taking high blood pressure pills? The pharmacy indicated they have faxed the doctor's office every morning for the past three days. Surely three business days is enough time to indicate that the prescription can be refilled. I am extremely dissatisfied with whoever handles prescription refills from his office. At the very least, they should call a patient to indicate that there is a problem with refilling it or that the patient needs to come back in for a visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2009
One of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Paranandi took incredibly good care of me. He had a wonderful bedside manner with me and my family. He took the time to visit with my family, patiently answering all of their many questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Srinivas Paranandi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Nussbaumer

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Eisen

38 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Duran

39 years experience

3.7 of 5