ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Srinivas Pathapati Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Srinivas Pathapati?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 13th, 2015

The office filed the claim under the diagnostic instead of routine, so the insurance will not file the claim. The staff said that this is how the PCP sent the order. Our PCP called and corrected this telling them they misread the orders, but they refuse to correct it with the insurance and refile. As a result, our insurance will not pay for all of the procedure. The staff has been very rude, and apparently are lazy. It would take them only a few minutes to refile this paperwork. We have had them on the phone with the insurance, who also says to just sent it back in and they will pay all of the bill. He might be a good doctor, but his staff practices are inexcusable.

Wait time
40 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on October 4th, 2014

Dr. Pathapati is the most amazing specialist I have ever seen! He took time during my office visit to get to know and joke with me-he went into great detail about the procedure I needed, then when I actually went to BSA to have it-in the procedure room, I started crying. Dr. Pathapati stopped everything to get me calmed down-he kept patting me on the back and telling me everything would be fine! When I woke up-was relaxing in recovery-now, not scared to have it again to help my condition-this specialist is one of the most compassionate, caring doctors I have ever seen! I recommend him for anyone needing this type of medical procedure!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible initial experience

Posted on January 27th, 2014

Arrogant, loud-mouthed, terrible bedside manner, terrible listener. Dismissive of the referring doctor's opinion, examination non-existent. Failed to follow through as promised. Office staff said a nurse tried to call to follow up, but no message and no record of such a call. Do yourself a favor, find a doctor who actually cares.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMA Endoscopy

Posted on January 31st, 2013

The dr seems to be okay, but the facility was terrible. not one staff member introduced themselves. They left me alone in a procedure room for about 39 minutes with no explanation or check on me. I called out loudly 3times before someone came in to see what I needed. They had left the radio blaring in the procedure room. A radio?! After the procedure, they told me that they would call my husband in. He did not come. I could hear them calling people and realized that they had called someone else's family member. They did not even know who I was! I was required to sign for discharge papers BEFORE the procedure. When I was leaving, these papers were thrust into my hand as I was headed out the door. No need for explanation I suppose. I had already signed. You are only one in a herd of cattle at this place. My husband had the same procedure at NWTH only two weeks earlier and was treated incredibly well and so was I. My suggestion to everyone that wishes some humane treatment NOT TO USE THIS FACILITY.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Srinivas

Posted on December 1st, 2009

This doctor is amazing he has helped our family so much and was very considerate of our needs I was very pleased with our visit. His staff was kind and answeres all of my questions . I am a very big critique, so I rarely say that something is so perfect as our visit was to his office. I reccomend him to everyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Srinivas Pathapati is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.