Dr. Srinivasa Vasa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just want to publish my experience. Excellent staff. Spanish speaking. Very helpful. I was seen by Dr.Vasa, Not a surrogate. He gave me lot of time. Excellent endoscopy experience. I spoke with lot of people at church. All of them had similar experience. Highly recommend. I saw some negative reviews. Looks like same patient fighting coverage issues. Doctors can't control how insurance companies pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor communicator. Quick to perform unneeded procedure. Said covered by insurance but was not. Then no one would respond from office. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely caring and thorough. I would highly recommend him to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very untrained and unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Timely appointments, pleasant bed side manner. Very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Great GI
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was afraid of colonoscopy when my PCP recommended. My PCP suggested consultation. I saw Dr. Vasa. He was very thorough in explaining all my options including colonoscopy. I choose to do the stool test for blood. I was very impressed by his bed side manners. I later learned that Dr.Vasa was trained in England for some time. This could certainly explain why he did not push tests and drugs. He carefully listened and work with my concerns. It is very hard to find physicians like him now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Best GI doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasa is a great Gi doctor.1. He takes a very thoriugh history personally. No PA or Nurse Practioner. I know from personal experience, most GI doctors show up just to do the test. I was impressed by his thoroughness and bed side manners. 2. He is the only GI doctor in town with no major compications. Check it out. He doesn't rush his procedures. He took time to explain the findings and suggested a follow-up appointment to go over the pathology report. 3. Being a Ex New Yorker, I know the training programs he attended (Mt.Sinai and Einstein)are some of the best in the country. His training is reflected in his excellent work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
worst bedside manner ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasa walked out into a room as big as a gymnasium, walked up to my husband who was still groggy from the procedure, wouldn't look at me and stated that he found a flat polyp and that those are cancerous. "see me in 2 to 3 weeks" and walked off. No sorry, no explanations, no privacy, no chance to ask questions. We will never go back to him and I will be sure to tell everyone I know that if they need a procedure, AVOID this man at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Great doctor, family cancer issues
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr.Vasa for colonoscopy after my MD advised the test. My mother had colon tumor. I find Dr.Vasa very knoweldgeable regarding familial colon cancer. He got a very detailed family history, took the time to review the medical records from my mother's Dr.He accurately diagnosed the familial condition. I am forever grateful for Dr.Vasa. By the way, he is great with the scope also. If you have family issues with colon cancer, he is the right Dr. for this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Exceptional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Vasa gave treatment for colon polyps. He accurately diagnosed a rare cancer problem in my family. His bedside manners, thorough physical really impressed me. He spent of extra time with me to allow proper diagnosis of family cancer. My previous doctor at KU missed the family problem. I strongly recommend this doctor for any GI problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
The best Liver and GI doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Vasa took care of my liver problem since 2008. He saved my life from bleeding in the esophagus. He was very good to me although I moved out. My new doctor in Florida is not even half as good as Dr.Vasa. I tuely appreciate the meaning of a good doctor now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My PCP sent me to Dr. Vasa because of problems I was having. He recommended 2 tests and scheduled them for the very next day. He was very knowledgable, kind, and even made me laugh. He treated me like a human being instead of just another patient. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Srinivasa Vasa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leavenworth, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Smeltzer

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brian Allenbrand

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Bell

11 years experience

5.0 of 5