Dr. Srinivasan Purighalla MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Moline, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had back surgeries done by Dr. Purighalla & WOULD NOT go to anyone else. He tries all other options & testing before doing any surgery. Being a patient of his, you are in the best of care. When in his office, he takes time to explain all issues with you. His personally whether in office or hospital puts you at ease knowing your care is his top priority.He's a very soft-spoken person & very personable. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. You could not get better care anywhere or from anyone else. When talking to his patient, he also includes the family member involved.His staff is wonderful, also. You can't go wrong being a patient of Dr. Purighalla.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have never met a more kind and compassionate physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
get a second DR. advice.!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purighalla not only took excellent care of me, but he also took my family into consideration. He made sure they understood what was going to happen and answered all questions they had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional ! Outstanding rapport ! Great staff !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Review
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purighalla is the best Doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He was kind and caring and absolutely awesome in his profession. He explained everything to me so that I could understand it. I would refer him to anyone who is looking for a good neurosurgeon hands down. (no pun intended)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
Patient and Explanitory
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purighalla took time to explain both my diagnosis as well as my procedure. He is one of the first doctor's I have worked with who has told me he actually wants his patients to be involved in their own healthcare rather than just allowing someone else to just make decisions for them. I really appreciate having my concerns taken seriously.

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2009
Dr. Purighalla is great he saved my life!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never meet a doctor that cares as much he does. I would recamend him to anyone. I feel lucky to have had him to be the one to do my brain surgery. his bedside manner was excellent. I could go on forever about how much i like Dr.Purighalla i cant say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Srinivasan Purighalla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Moline, IL.