The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Srinivasan Purighalla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Srinivasan Purighalla?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

I have had back surgeries done by Dr. Purighalla & WOULD NOT go to anyone else. He tries all other options & testing before doing any surgery. Being a patient of his, you are in the best of care. When in his office, he takes time to explain all issues with you. His personally whether in office or hospital puts you at ease knowing your care is his top priority.He's a very soft-spoken person & very personable. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. You could not get better care anywhere or from anyone else. When talking to his patient, he also includes the family member involved.His staff is wonderful, also. You can't go wrong being a patient of Dr. Purighalla.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

RN

You have never met a more kind and compassionate physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

get a second DR. advice.!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Dr. Purighalla not only took excellent care of me, but he also took my family into consideration. He made sure they understood what was going to happen and answered all questions they had.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Very professional ! Outstanding rapport ! Great staff !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

Review

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

Dr. Purighalla is the best Doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He was kind and caring and absolutely awesome in his profession. He explained everything to me so that I could understand it. I would refer him to anyone who is looking for a good neurosurgeon hands down. (no pun intended)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2013

Patient and Explanitory

Dr. Purighalla took time to explain both my diagnosis as well as my procedure. He is one of the first doctor's I have worked with who has told me he actually wants his patients to be involved in their own healthcare rather than just allowing someone else to just make decisions for them. I really appreciate having my concerns taken seriously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2009

Dr. Purighalla is great he saved my life!

I have never meet a doctor that cares as much he does. I would recamend him to anyone. I feel lucky to have had him to be the one to do my brain surgery. his bedside manner was excellent. I could go on forever about how much i like Dr.Purighalla i cant say enough good things about him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Srinivasan Purighalla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Moline, IL.

  • Dr. David Udehn

    Neurological Surgery

    Moline, IL 0.51 mi

    3.8
    (18)
    41
  • Dr. Robert Milas

    Dr. Robert Milas

    Neurological Surgery

    Rock Island, IL 1.46 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Eugene Collins

    Dr. Eugene Collins

    Neurological Surgery

    Davenport, IA 5.69 mi

    2.5
    (4)
    45