Dr. Stacey Coleman DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Dr. Stacey Coleman is a HORRIBLE DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Is all about the money. She does not care about her patients. She over medicated one of her patients and that woman died. The list goes on. She needs to get her medical license revoked for good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor that I have ever had, she is considerate of others needs and has the patients health status in mind when she administers medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shes been my doctor for over 15 years and I just love her. She takes such good care of me. So thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
This is a great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been her patient for over 10 years. Dr. Coleman saved my life by taking me out of the hands of workman comp doctors that have NO idea what they are doing and workman comp doctors really don't care! Dr. Coleman is the very best, her love for her practice shows in what she brings to health care providers. Many thanks to her for everything she does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Over Medicates her patients
Dr.Coleman is constantly prescribing so many narcotics and does not find the problem, she just masks it with more medication. I just had a dear friend of mine pass away from Dr.Stacey Coleman over medicating her and now I am afraid she is going to do it to a member of my family that sees her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Dr. Coleman is awesome
Me and my family have been seeing Dr. Coleman fro several years, She is an awesome doctor. She is compassionate and a great doctor. I have never had a doctor respond so quickly to e-mails or phone calls as Dr. Coleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Unsatisfactory doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coleman doesnt listen to you. I am someone who is terrified to speakup about issues or concerns to my doctor and I finally realized I am too old to be acting coy when it comes to my health. So I mustered up some courage and told her about things that have been bothering me for years......and she completeley wrote them off. When I told her I have alot of headaches she said "take something else." I tried to explain chronic nose, throat and ear issues that I have and she didnt even look at the source of my complaints. Basically, I feel like she just wanted to get to the next patient and didnt really care about me. She will not squeeze you in if you are sick and need antibiotics or have a temperature, I had to go to another doctor in a different office that I had never met before. Oh and her desk staff is so rude. No ones ever smiles. Be warned, do not go to Dr. Coleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Frustrated
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is incompetent. I have had very important paperwork that needed to reach a specific destination and the paperwork never reached that destination. Also, I was told I would receive a phone call for a referral, in which I had to wait 10 days, had to make a call, and send an email to receive that intended phone call. Dr. Coleman is great, but the receptionists (or whoever is in charge of paperwork correspondence) need to be more thorough and follow through with tasks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Simply the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without question the finest family practicioner I have ever experienced. Goes WAY above and beyond. SINCERELY CARES FOR MY ENTIRE FAMILY. Unparalleled personal touch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
linda Fullerton
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Coleman for years. She is a knows how to take care of me and I feel I can tell her anything without being judged. She is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Simply the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Coleman is on time, all the time. That alone makes her special. She is knowledgeable, empathetic, thorough, yet firm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stacey Coleman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Cajon, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Hoefer

27 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John James

43 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Deckert

26 years experience

3.0 of 5