The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stacey Murray Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.7
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stacey Murray?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Awful

Posted on February 18th, 2013

Dr. Murray is very unprofessional. I've been to her a few times and she has no clue how to treat a patient. With the exception of one visit, she's misdiagnosed me everytime I visit her. I had an infection the last time I went to visit and she prescribed the wrong medication. I'm so through with her and her attitude. I'd really like to report this woman because she has not grasped the concept of bedside manner or accruate diagnosis. She's forever prescribing the wrong meds. Something really has to be done.....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor

Posted on November 20th, 2012

This lady is rude and takes a whole 3 minutes with you before she sends you out to her rude staff. Unpleasent and doesn't care about her patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2012

Unprofessional. Bases treatment on her opinion of you as a person rather than medical knowledge, which seems very poor. Not a nice person, mean and emotionally hurtful. No interest in finding out your medical problems and does not show any interest in helping you improve your health for a better life. Almost any doctor would be better than her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Previous Patient for 8 years

Posted on August 9th, 2011

Works well on a computer, but not on the patient. She rarely touches you. Does an enormous amount of referrals. Poor bedside manner, never smiles. More interested in the high paying insurance claims than the lower end. I am military, and her kickback was to low, so she dropped all military. And never told us, until we went to make an appointment, and the rude girl in the office her aide said, we no longer take military Tri-Care. Wham bam THANK YOU MAMA! I would not recommend her as a vet for my dog, and that I am serious about...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on August 8th, 2011

I read some of the other comments and had to laugh. Getting mad at a doctor because she wouldnt give an antibiotic for a cold to a breast feeding mother sounds like excellent advice and the doctor that gave the antibiotic over the phone is the doophus. Most people today know colds are viruses, not bacterial but apparantly that patient does not. I wanted to write a review about Dr. Murray because I recently brought my mother in who was having symptoms that kept leading to hospital visits. Dr. Murray figured out that my mother kept stopping her depression medication and then restarting it which was causing a withdrawal syndrome. I have since gotten my mother a pill box that I fill for her weekly. I wanted to make this suggestion to others that might have similar problems but to also state how Dr. Murray's questioning led to the diagnosis that had gone missed for months.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doesn't listen to the patient

Posted on February 16th, 2011

As a person, Dr.Murray seems like a kind enough individual. I am a breastfeeding mother very prone to chest infections and bronchitis. At my last appointment she refused to write me a prescription for an antibiotic and instead suggested gargling salt water and using a netty pot to help me w/ the green drainage that i was coughing up. Of course, I take her advice. I am now currently unable to swallow anything but small amounts of water, talk or eat food at all. When I called back to see if she would please prescribe something asap (I can't eat - my throat is on fire- I am breastfeeding that isn't a very wise combination) I was told that she would only prescribe an antibiotic for me if I had strep throat. I called my OB and they immediately called in a prescription for me. I don't know if Dr. Murray will receive this review but I wasted an hour and a half of my day yesterday and frankly my Grandmother gives the same "advice". I am frustrated with this situation. I do not feel that Dr. Murray had mine or my baby's best interest in mind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2009

KNOWLEDGEABLE,CARING,INFORMATIVE,listens to the patient as a person and not just an illness

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on March 13th, 2008

During my visit with Dr. Murray, she was extremely informative and helpful. She made me feel like someone she has known for a while and showed me she cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I will look for another internist.

Posted on March 11th, 2008

During the initial visit, Dr. Murray kepting typing into her computer while I was talking. Her attempts to be humorous during the interview were less than timely considering she had just met me and left me feeling as though she considered some of my questions unimportant and inconsequential. My attempt to express my feelings of being treated in such a manner were met with her stating she disagreed and she had not heard that from any other patients. I can't help but think that others may not have had the courage to state their true feelings believing they would encounter another somewhat condescending comment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stacey Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.