Overall Review

3.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Dr. Scheib is a great physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scheib is the right combination of knowledgeable and kind. For most of us when we are seeing a specialist, its generally because we are facing some real challenges. Dr. Scheib clearly explains the issues and the potential interventions in a kind and sensitive way. She is confident and caring, which makes you feel that you will be well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She put me at ease. She spent lots of time answering all my questions. I am now pain free and have my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
CARING TEAM
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. SCHEIB IS SUCH A WONDERFUL DOCTOR. I WISH ALL LADIS LOOKING TO DO MYO (ROBOTIC SURGERY COULD COME TO HER. SHE IS INDEED A GOD SENT DOC...WHO CARES SOO MUCH ABOUT HER PATIENTS.SHE BUILDS A SPECIAL RELATIONSHIP WITH AN PATIENT WHO COMES THERE TO SEE HER AND MAKES YOU FEEL SOO COMFORTABLE. ALL HER STAFF NURSES AND RECEPTIONIST ARE ALL LOVE AND CARING PEOPLE . WHICH OTHER DOC'S AND NURSES CAN TAKE A CUE FROM DOC SCHEIB AND HER TEAM AT JHPKINS HOSPITAL. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK DOC SCHEIB AND MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS AND YOU GREATLY FOR YOUR CALLING IN OUR GENERATION.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She and her staff are absolutely exceptional!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Scheib. She is professional and very knowledgeable. I wouldn't see anyone else! I am 100% pleased with her performance during recent surgery and willingness to explain in detail about my specific situation. Awesome doc and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awful, the worst dr ever, she ruined my life, she is just out to cut into your body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Five stars for Dr. Scheib
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scheib is an amzing surgeon whose possesses outstanding skills and expertise. My current health and well being are a result of her fantastic work. I would recommend anyone who suffers from uterine fibroid(s) to seek treatment from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
So worth the wait!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was initially upset with the wait time but once she came into the room I understood it was worth waiting. She is warm and friendly. She did a very thorough history and exam. She explained everything so that I could understand and discussed options that other doctors never mentioned to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Misdiagnosed and Mistreated
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I went to Dr Scheib I had specifically sought out a specialist in endometriosis due to ongoing pain and problems. I spoke to one the nurses ahead of time who said Dr Scheib had the expertise I required. The first appointment went ok I was referred to PT and she agreed to continue my Lupron. However there were multiple problems with getting my injections, she ordered the wrong dose, then at another point they didn't order it at all. On at least 2 occasions my injection was over a week late which caused an increase in my symptoms. Towards the end of the end of my injections my physical therapist, my PCP and I all expressed concerns about the potential of me needing another laparoscopy due to my partial symptom remissions, but lack of complete improvement. It was suspected I had more endometriosis, scar tissue on my colon, or also adenomyosis. Essentially I needed a second surgery. Dr Scheib said in no exaggeration that I was just too anxious, aka it was in my head, and put me back on the same med that had failed before. Surprise, surprise after my shots wore off my colon pretty much stopped functioning. My pain was excruciating, due to nerve issues I had trouble walking. No one from her office would return my calls for weeks, and the soonest emergency appointment was three weeks out. Essentially in medical crisis I was completely abandoned with no plan or help. My GP helped me rush into see another doctor, who thought I needed surgery right away. I spoke with Dr Scheib finally shortly after that appointment and about all she could say to 3 doctors and a physical therapists disagreeing with her was that she stood by her opinion and people had different takes. At my surgery it was found that I had some recurrence of the endometriosis, adenomyosis, and scar tissue on both sides of my colon. Surgery was absolutely warranted I had a hysterectomy, the endo removed, and scar tissue removed. She was totally wrong. I have been pain free since surgery 6 months ago, and my digestion has also returned to normal. For someone who is supposed to be a specialist at a top notch hospital, she was terrible in every way. Women with my gynecological issues seek out doctors who specialize in our conditions and in minimally invasive surgery because we have been blown off repeatedly, and called head cases when in reality once were under the knife it is clear we are in actuality very sick. My surgery photos and pathology reports tell the tale. I was very ill, suf Part of what concerns me and why I am taking the time to write out the whole sordid tale is that I have run into several other of her endometriosis patients and they have had similar experiences with her. I don't want any other woman to feel the total desperation I felt when my colon stopped working and I was in crippling pain from my gynecological problems only to get no response from the specialist who was supposed to help fix it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Nice person - too busy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is nice. You will wait at least an hour to see her most of the time longer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
good surgeon, bad doctor
Hopkins was a mess and she did not help. Pre-op and post-op were disasters. Her waiting time was over an hour, and she was inaccessible after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stacey Scheib, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Nevin Katz

44 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eric Jelin

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rashikh Choudhury

be the first to rate this Doctor