ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stacey Shapiro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stacey Shapiro?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Disappointing

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Not more to say , this new practice was recommended to me by a neighbor. I just moved to the area in Jericho, going to a clinic would have been a more caring environment. Before you even see the doctor they are asking you for your copay or you can't be seen. I don't know about the other doctors in the practice but this one is very loud and speaks too fast to get the right info. Not very thorough...won't go back.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go Elsewhere

Posted on July 11th, 2015

Poor clinician, misdiagnosed my daughter she walked around with pneumonia for 3 days . Another female pediatrician in same practice had to diagnose her and did it within 5 minutes!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UGHHH

Posted on October 17th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Highly Recommend

Posted on September 12th, 2011

Love her!!! And so do my kids. She is a terrific doctor with great bedside manner. I always ask for her when making an appointment!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WoulId not go to any other pediatrician other than Dr Shapiro

Posted on July 20th, 2011

I am a doctor, when my daughter was first born she ended up in the NICU for 10 days. After she was released she had some medical problems that needed close attention. Dr Shapiro has been nothing but wonderful and knowledgeable for the last eight years, I would strongly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2010

Rushes too much .....Can be caring at times but seems to overbook, I wait an average of 45 min at least.....sometimes other docs have to come see me after waiting 4ever

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stacey Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jericho, NY.