Dr. Stacey South MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Bradenton, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Dr. South saved my life as far as I'm concerned and I believe my family feels the same way. She is extremely talented, knowledgeable, patient, and family oriented. She has taken 10 minutes with me and well over an hour and a half to listen to me and answer any questions or concerns. (Sorry if I held anybody else up) After 51/2 years of dealing with cancer Ann's traveling and moving away and had helped find other doctors tho accommodate me and communicate back & forth with her. I make a point of seeing her when in Florida because I still consider her MY doctor. Dr. South has and still gives me hope when others haven't.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had such a positive experience with dr south. She was so positive, kind, thorough, and took time to discuss condition, and options, and she is great surgeon. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Great staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr South and all of her staff are very caring. She always takes time to explain what is being done and why. I am completely comfortable with her care and would highly recommend her to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my surgery, it was a nightmare getting an appointment to see this doctor. She continuously kept throwing her nurse practitioner on me even after the nurse stated she had no idea as to why I was still on pain. The office scheduled me with the doctor not once but twice and each occasion the doctor cancelled only after I had driven/arrived for the appointment. The last visit, I left in tears and pain. Since then, I found a doctor who has established why I was in pain and is treating me for what could have been an end to my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Staff is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Dr. Stacy South
Dr Stacy South is an excellent Doctor. I would recommend her to any one. She is very professional and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
We need more Doctors like her
Wait time
15.0 minutes
professionalism and expertise, I have already referred others to Dr. South, and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Mass in RLQ, surgery needed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have never had a Dr. spend this much time with me. the office staff was wonderful, Dr. South went over everything with me, answered my questions, was VERY thorough. I haven't had my surgery yet, but was very impressed with my first office visit. Will keep ya posted! As far as the 3.8 on promptness in her ratings, that's understandable with her concern to talk with a patient and explain things and answer your questions.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
You're in good hands
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got a second opinion at a major cancer center and they agreed with her plan of treatment completely.She is compasionate and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stacey South, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.