ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stacy Stratmann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stacy Stratmann?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stacy Stratmann?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

My 15 year old daughter had been suffering through gallbladder issues for over 9 months. She had multiple GI tests run at Cardinal Glennon that showed nothing yet they refused to remove the gallbladder. They kept telling us it was not typical gallbladder pain. After a recent gallbladder attack that led to an ER visit we had had enough and contacted Lincoln Surgical. Dr Stratmann was amazing!!!! She was the most compassionate doctor I have ever met. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor to operate on my daughter. I would highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Dr. Strattmann is an excellent surgeon Who relates to her patients in a caring and kind bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Dr. Stratmann is an excellent doctor and surgeon. My first experience with surgery was a good experience. While I was not overly concerned with the surgery, Dr. Stratmann's reassurance made me feel very comfortable. If I ever need surgery again. I would want this Dr. Stratmann to do it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wonderful caring professionals

Thank you. Dr Stratman for being there for me. I had to have a mastectomy she was there holding my hand as she talked to me about the surgery. Her reassurance was outstanding. If I need something all I do is call Stefanie at her office an she takes care of me. I have been treated with the up most respect by Dr and Stefanie.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Thank you.

I was a patient of hers, surgically removing a lipoma from my thigh, the initial consultation with her and the staff at Lincoln Surgical Center, everyone put me at ease. This being my first surgery, this was an absolutely wonderful experience. The surgery itself went according to her schedule and plan, perfect. Just went in to have the stitches taken out and once again was politely greeted, after a short wait taken to a room and in no time and very little pain all was done. She and her staff are top notch, professional and caring. Would recommend them to everyone. Thank you so much for a excellent experience and support through the whole process.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Great Dr.

Such a great doctor and great staff. They really take care of you and work with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Best Doctor I could of asked for when I needed Surgrey. Ever needing surgery again I will call her first.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Excellent doctor/surgeon. Great bedside manner. I'll continue to use her as my general surgeon without hesitation!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Dr. Stratmann removed my gallbladder endoscopically - no problem whatsoever - home in less than two hours - healed beautifully. Excellent bedside manner. Kind as well asefficient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Wonderful emergency surgeon.

Dr. Stratmann was called to repair a surgical mistake by another doctore that could have ended my life. She was amazing, in the operating room and in my follow-ups afterwards. Very caring, my husband found her very comforting and informative at a very bad time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

I have lost respect for this doctor

Dr. Stacey Stratmann nicked an artery in my husband's abdomen during his routine gall bladder surgey resulting in a week spent in the hospital and an extra 2 months off of work. This was supposed to be an outpatient surgery and a month or less off of work. She apologized and she wrote off our out-of-pocket portion of HER bill however didn't feel that it was her responsiblity to pay our out-of-pocket portion of the vascular surgeon's bill. A measly $194. She would not even return my husband's calls when he wanted to speak to her directly. Instead she took the coward's way out and had her staff call him each time. I have lost all respect for her. Had I been the one to cause injury like this to a patient I would have been MORE THAN HAPPY to pay the $194. To summarize, if she has an accident while doing your surgery don't expect too much in the way of her paying for it. And while an apology is nice I say "put your money where your mouth is".

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

See her at your own risk

Dr. Stratmann nicked an artery in my husband's abdomen during his routine gall bladder surgey resulting in a week spent in the hospital and an ex ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stacy Stratmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Renaker-Jansen

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Belleville, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Terence Wade

    General Surgery

    Belleville, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. James Clanahan

    Dr. James Clanahan

    General Surgery

    Belleville, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    34