The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Staci Mayer Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Staci Mayer?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Personable

I have seen this doctor for five years. Dr. Mayer is always kind and puts me at ease. She is focused on me at the appointments and seems to remember a lot about me personally. Her staff is really nice. I have always been able to get my lab draws and ultrasounds right in her office. Highly recommend!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2010

seems nice

I had one visit with her and felt she was very nice. She seemed to be concerned for me and explained everything thoroughly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

Poor Bedside Manner

I know that Dr. Mayer is one of Phoenix's "Top Docs" but that wasn't my experience with her. I found her condescending, sarcastic, and brusque. She brushed aside my attempts at discussing a birth plan, and rushed me out of there. I love and would like to exclusively deal with Dr. Hebets (another doctor in the practice) but there's no guarantee who I'll get on The Day. I've been through a lot of high-tech, impersonal, sometimes rude and painful medicine to get pregnant, and now I want my team to be supportive, encouraging and nice to me. I don't think that's too much to expect.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Great doctor!

Dr. Mayer has been my gyn for years and always remembers me even though I'm seen once a year. She is always glad to see me. Great doctor and very concerned about this patient .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Very personable!

Had heard great things from my sister about Dr. Mayer (who has delivered both her kids). I needed a second opinion on having surgery. Dr. Mayer sat with me -FULLY CLOTHED- during our initial meeting. She talked about all of the options for my pain. She ordered labs and an ultrasound - and did both in her office...which was really convenient. Options besides surgery were offered. I ultimately did have surgery with her. Not only did she spend time with my husband in the waiting room after surgery to tell him all the findings, but she personally called me in the hospital that night! Dr. Mayer is very caring. I would recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Great Bedside Manner

Dr. Mayer was recommended by a friend. I had to wait a while to get an appointment with her, but it was well worth it. She was very knowledgeable and easy to speak with. She made me feel at ease. I did not feel that she rushed me through the appointment. She addressed all of my concerns. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2010

Insensitive and ill-informed

Insensitive and ill-informed are the words I will use to describe Staci Mayer. We visited her office during early pregnancy. She didn't meet us during any of the initial visits. Rather her NP (laura) saw us and even sometimes their radiologist expert Mary. After a couple of examinations Mary and Laura told us that we have an ectopic pregnancy and we need an immediate D&C. Also not sure why, Mary always seemed to push for fertilization drugs after the D&C. We requested to talk to Staci Mayer, even left her 3 messages but she never met with us. What was surprising was that all the medical information for the tests was conveyed to us from the medical staff (who seemed to consider themselves as doctor as well). Staci finally met us and recommended an immediate D&C. We then sought a second opinion and turned out it was not an ectopic pregnancy. Also our new doctor suggested (based on ultrasound and HCG results) that it was too early for anyone to call the pregnancy as ectopic. If ours was a sensitive case (ectopic pregnancy), shouldn't the doctor atleast talk to us in person and explain everything? How come on the basis of 3 HCG ratings 2 ultrasounds her staff (not sure if she was even aware) concluded it to be an ectopic pregnancy? The ultrasounds always showed the tubes to be clear. One of the ultrasounds was done outside and the comments on that ultrasound suggested to repeat it after 7-10 days. Then how was it concluded it was an ectopic pregnancy? Hopefully we were an exception for Staci where an ill judgement was made. We can only wish that rest of the folks who see her are treated better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Staci Mayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Urig

    Dr. Michael Urig

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    32
  • Dr. Celeste Pottorff

    Dr. Celeste Pottorff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Brock Jackson

    Dr. Brock Jackson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    16