Dr. Staci Young MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Glen Carbon, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Love the Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is friendly docs are wonderful, biggest complaint is sometimes it takes a little bit to get a call back (especially Monday mornings) and sometimes a bit of a wait, but I know it is because the docs don't rush and take time to explain further if needed, and they are great about letting us know if there is an emergency. The docs and staff go above and beyond to take care of my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Best care for your child!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the Providers and staff are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Office and staff are a trainwreck. Recieved bills for missed appointments that were never scheduled. Fraud!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Not welcome back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recently switched pediatricians from Dr. Young in Maryville IL to another in Swansea. The reasoning is this. . . 1 year ago I got charged a $25 cancellation fee. They have a 48 hour cancellation rule but I made my appt. the night before for my son. So I called first thing in the morning. They said that since I didn't call 48 hours in advance I will be charged this fee, but my appt was not even made but 10 hours before the actual appt. so calling that much ahead of time was impossible. I have recently called back to try to get my son in to see her for his specialized problem because I have not been able to find a doctor that works with him as well as she does and the OFFICE MANAGER refused to let him see her because we left them. We disagreed with the fee however WE PAID IT TO STAY IN GOOD STANDING! Its a shame that a GREAT doctor like her has to have such poor minded help in the office. Doctor Young herself is capable of great things, but her OFFICE HELP keeps her from helping kids in need of her service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wonderful Doctor, Great Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In our search for a pediatrician, Dr. Staci Young was highly recommended to us by several metro-east medical professionals. Dr. Young truly is a partner in our child's healthcare. She always takes the time to listen to our concerns, answer our questions, and calm our fears. She is thorough, professional, and cheerful. Her bedside manner is fantastic; I am always amazed at her 'tricks" for getting our two year old to hold still for an exam. The office staff is also wonderful--always courteous and eager to help. We are so grateful that our daughter is cared for by such an outstanding physician. As for wait times, we have never had an issue. We are always seen promptly and there are always toys, books, and puzzles in the waiting room and the exam room to keep our child entertained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Good Doctor/ Horrible staff!!!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office manger is a unkind person. She is very condescending. She hung up on my husband, so I call back and she said she did not even though I was sitting right next to him. I love the doctor. Fell bad for her cause this lady think she the boss and the Doctor doesn't even know it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Staci Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Carbon, IL.