ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Staci Young Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Staci Young?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Love the Office

Staff is friendly docs are wonderful, biggest complaint is sometimes it takes a little bit to get a call back (especially Monday mornings) and sometimes a bit of a wait, but I know it is because the docs don't rush and take time to explain further if needed, and they are great about letting us know if there is an emergency. The docs and staff go above and beyond to take care of my children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Best care for your child!

All the Providers and staff are great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Office and staff are a trainwreck. Recieved bills for missed appointments that were never scheduled. Fraud!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Not welcome back

I have recently switched pediatricians from Dr. Young in Maryville IL to another in Swansea. The reasoning is this. . . 1 year ago I got charged a $25 cancellation fee. They have a 48 hour cancellation rule but I made my appt. the night before for my son. So I called first thing in the morning. They said that since I didn't call 48 hours in advance I will be charged this fee, but my appt was not even made but 10 hours before the actual appt. so calling that much ahead of time was impossible. I have recently called back to try to get my son in to see her for his specialized problem because I have not been able to find a doctor that works with him as well as she does and the OFFICE MANAGER refused to let him see her because we left them. We disagreed with the fee however WE PAID IT TO STAY IN GOOD STANDING! Its a shame that a GREAT doctor like her has to have such poor minded help in the office. Doctor Young herself is capable of great things, but her OFFICE HELP keeps her from helping kids in need of her service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Wonderful Doctor, Great Staff

In our search for a pediatrician, Dr. Staci Young was highly recommended to us by several metro-east medical professionals. Dr. Young truly is a partner in our child's healthcare. She always takes the time to listen to our concerns, answer our questions, and calm our fears. She is thorough, professional, and cheerful. Her bedside manner is fantastic; I am always amazed at her 'tricks" for getting our two year old to hold still for an exam. The office staff is also wonderful--always courteous and eager to help. We are so grateful that our daughter is cared for by such an outstanding physician. As for wait times, we have never had an issue. We are always seen promptly and there are always toys, books, and puzzles in the waiting room and the exam room to keep our child entertained.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Good Doctor/ Horrible staff!!!

The office manger is a unkind person. She is very condescending. She hung up on my husband, so I call back and she said she did not even though I was sitting right next to him. I love the doctor. Fell bad for her cause this lady think she the boss and the Doctor doesn't even know it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Staci Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Carbon, IL.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Satterly

    Pediatrics

    Glen Carbon, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. Joanne Malcharek

    Pediatrics

    Glen Carbon, IL 0.33 mi

    19
  • Dr. Jennifer Loethen

    Pediatrics

    Maryville, IL 0.63 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10