Dr. Stacie Gump MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Parkersburg, WV

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
First visit to a doctor in a long time and she was very thorough and wonderful! All of the staff is so sweet and nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, spends time getting to know you, puts you at ease, good follow up on labs and x-rays, the staff is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
We got a winner this time !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son and I had been disappointed with the doctors we had tried since we moved. We gave it one more try with Dr. Gump. She really listens. She seems very interested in us as human beings not just body's on the examining table. She has a very compassionate and warm beside manner. She is willing to advocate for us !! She got me an MRI in less than a week when my previous Dr. said my insurance would not pay for it. She treats us like intelligent people rather than assuming we don't know what we are talking about. So far it seems her diagnosis are accurate. Her staff are also very personable. Dr. Gump is the kind of Dr. we all want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Quality and Intelligence of Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and quick to find answers to questions. Does not ignore her patient. She is personable , caring, and attentive. Her staff and office are the same . The only area of improvement would be backround checking her specialist referrals by her staff. Two of those have been incompetent . She and her staff however, upon notification is quick to assist and find a new referral. It's hard to be an angelfish in a pool of sharks. She is excellent. I would recommend her to my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Dr. Gump
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I used Stacie as our PCP prior to moving to Alabama. We think she is awesome and hope when we move back to Maryland she is still practing there so we can go back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
A wonderful family practitioner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really have enjoyed being treated by Dr. Gump. She is warm, knowledgeable and seems truly interested in me as an individual. She took the time to explain some of the side effects I was having with a regularly prescribed statin given by a previous physician. She explained how I could prevent or mitigate that side effect (drinking more water). I always leave her office feeling better due to the time she spends with me and her gentle manner. I feel comfortable with her and that is important with a general practitioner who has to deal with a variety of ailments. If you are comfortable, you will share your symptoms more readily and assist the physician in making a correct diagnosis. I also love that I always get right in at my appointment time. The front desk staff are very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Dr. Gump is a great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gump is the kind of doctor everyone wants to see. She spends the right amount of time with her patients, and actually listens to what they have to say. She is proactive with treatments. She follows up after the appointments. four stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stacie Gump, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Parkersburg, WV.