Dr. Stacy Bacon MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Cypress, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell and broke my ankle in two places. I called Advance Orthopedics & Sports Medicine. I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Bacon one hour from when I called. The front office staff was very friendly, courteous and concerned about my injury. Dr. Bacon was very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. She explained my break and what would be needed to repair my ankle. It required surgery with pins and a plate. I felt very comfortable and confident in her recommendations. After surgery, I had several follow up visits in her office. I met Jose Martinez, her clinician. He was very personable and always greeted me with a smile. I was seen numerous time by Erik Sauder, her PA. He was also very knowledgeable, professional and thorough. Erik provided quality patient care. He was able to meet all of my needs and concerns. I was given the opportunity to request to see Dr. Bacon whenever needed. Dr. Bacon conducted my final visit. It was a long road to recovery, but Dr. Bacon and her exceptional staff made the road a lot smoother and less bumpy. I would highly recommend Dr. Bacon to my family and friends. Dr. Bacon is an excellent surgeon! She has surrounded herself with exceptional staff members who make sure all of her patients’ needs and concerns are met with quality patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will definitely choose Dr.Bacon again if I need to. She did a fabulous job fixing my broken ankle. I always knew what to expect throughout the process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bacon's staff and PT were great. Unfortunately, out of three visits I saw her once for maybe 1 minute and she didn't even ask if I had any questions. My injury was probably something she routinely sees and it was obvious she was less than interested in personalizing the patient experience. There are too many better options out there to waste your time with a doctor that cannot offer you better service. Pick another doctor if you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was treated with no care!
Can not rate the dr. Because I was given to her PA. I was not asked if this was ok! Then I was diagnosed with "I think you have....." ! Big waste of my time and money. Another patient was told they carry his insurance over the phone until he got there, then was told "sorry for the inconvenience"! Really? When you can't treat patients that ask you for YOU, don't schedule the appointment! Very rude and uncaring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I have every patient sign a bright pink or green piece of paper stating that they may be seen by the PA but if they would like to be seen by me to please ask. I also have this posted in the exam rooms. In regards to the insurance issue I have looked into this. We are out of network with some insurances but try to accommodate everyone. I don't think the staffs apology was inappropriate or rude.


1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Misdiagnosed and Dismissed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in for a right mid foot injury. Was told it was a fractured cuboid by Dr. Bacon. She refused to show me my X-Ray and MRI of my foot, and assured me it was broken. They casted it and signed me up for 6 weeks of PT. Got second opinion, no fracture found, merely a sprained cuboid ligament. This changed the prognosis significantly. When I confronted Dr. Bacon, she got angry and told me to leave the office. She was very unprofessional. Once you go there for your self, you'll see that the practice being run there is a physical therapy factory, They have PT built into the office, so they cast everyone and assign them PT to tackle the atrophy of wearing a cast. Stay way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I never refuse to show patients their MRI/radiographs. Also if I place someone in a cast I do not send them to PT till they are out of a cast. I also have Never told someone to leave the office if a patient has questions. There is no factual basis to this statement.


5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Leg stilll attached!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my leg! had a 50 percent chance of losing it and now its even better than it was. had to have an external fixator due to infection and loss of bone. All better now! Staff- nice staff, Eric is the only name i can remember but they all nice punctuality. She almost always sees me early including for surgery. Helpfulness- I was told all the things that i was going to have to go through. also all the staff was very encouraging. Knowledge- not only was my leg saved and even put to the right length but I've heard that she was the one of the best from multiple sources. Thank you Dr. Bacon! loving the walking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Great physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with this physician. I got in promptly but did wait a bit to see her. No big deal though. Actually made me happy. Who wants to see a SURGEON that is in and out of their patients room? Not me. Just like what I experienced that tells me that she spends time with patients. Very nice, corteous and to me level. Did not talk down to me like some doctors do, just because they are doctors. Got my diagnosis and treatment plan and I left the office with a lot of literature (handouts and stretches) to help me better understand my condition. Her staff was awesome too. Very nice experience. Would definately recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
I like Dr. Bacon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bacon is a fine surgeon. I have had two procedures with her over the last 5 years. She took care of my foot problem. Her only short coming is in bedside manner but I always got my questions answered and received adequate care and advice. Her staff is good. Getting an appointment or paperwork/insurance was always handled well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Awful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can hardly describe how awful this woman was as a human and a doctor, I told her I was getting worse after her prescribing "stretching" exercises and she gave me $5 gel heel pads. A few days later my Achilles tendon became completely ruptured and rolled up into my calf. My symptoms had changed since the first visit (because the tendon was shredding) and she yelled at me for calling the visit a "follow up" rather than a new problem (although it was only a few weeks after initial visit and was the same problem). She had her staff X-ray the wrong part of my leg and I had to tell/beg them to start lower down (whereat the Achilles is) and questioned her wanting an X-ray for a tendon problem. She also doesn't listen, can't keep her focus and seems only interested in making money. Also, one can't get ahold of her (she prescribed a medication contraindicated for me and wouldn't take my call, only let her assistant tell me that's the only one she prescribed. Just really terrible, staff is also extremely rude. I'm not even exaggerating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor service. I'm sure Dr. Bacon is a fine physician, however I wouldn't know because she sent her PA to see me...even though I was first or second appointment of the day at the Willowbrook office. Perhaps even more telling of their lack of concern for patient service. There was a very political news station on the television in the waiting room. I was the only one in the room and asked the receptionist if she could change the station b/c I found the show a bit offensive. She was very nice, but said she get's that request ALL THE TIME, but is not allowed to change it. Hard to imagine a service oriented that knowingly offends half or more of it's patients with it's selection of networks...and refuses to find something more neutral. I will seek medical care elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered with genetic flat feet my whole life. I saw doctors almost every year until I was 14. At 26, the pain got to be too much. I went to Dr Bacon and I loved her conservative approach. She tried to avoid surgery at all costs, but my left foot was too severe. I had gastroc lengthening surgery. The pain wasn't too bad (they took good care of me). The recovery was 6 weeks in a walking cast. I'm a teacher, so it was important that I could be on my feet. Dr Bacon has been wonderful with working with my teaching schedule to ensure I'm able to do y job well. It's been 2 months since the surgery and I am so pleased with the results. The staff was also wonderful. What a great doctor and team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bacon did an excellent job on my complicated foot surgery. The stitching is perfect like a plastic surgeons in that there is hardly any scarring where the incisions were made. I am on my 3rd month after surgery and am starting to walk and put weight on my foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stacy Bacon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Fogarty

39 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Tanous Jr

10 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alain Elbaz

30 years experience

4.0 of 5