Dr. Stacy Bowen DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 92 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Theres a 1st time for Everything....& a last!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
id love to give no star but its not an option. ive never felt so uncomfortable & awkward with a doctor in my life. she was pretending to type something on her computer the entire time. she didn't look me in the eye once, nor did she smile or have any tone in her voice. if she ever reads this i hope she can understand that not looking someone in the face makes them feel like what you're saying to them is unimportant and you dont care about how they are feeling. pretty sure the person you go to to seek advice on your medical physical mental well being should make you feel the opposite of irrelevant . it was my first & last visit thats for certain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Thanks for nothing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had not been to the doctor in about 5 years and have been experiencing some debilitating back pain as of lately. My appointment was in and out in less than 10 minutes as a new patient. No medical history was recorded despite my comments that I had not been to a doctor in over 5 years, Dr. Bowen interrupted anything I'd say, and she has absolutely no compassion whatsoever. This was my first visit to a doctor in years, I had no labs done, no questions answered (I couldn't even ask without being interrupted) and the conditions of my health have not improved due to a complete lack of care. I never imagined experiencing such a dismissive physician and I see no need to return to this office or recommend anyone to see Dr.Bowen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Go to anyone else........anyone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Bowen after not seeing a physician since my pediatrician due to inadequate insurance coverage - I am now in my mid 20s, have not been to a doctor in 7 years, and began experiencing severe lower back pain. I requested a full check up due to gaps in health care. Dr. Bowen interrupted every statement I tried to make, was short, rude, and had no bedside manner whatsoever. I received no orders for lab work of any kind and had no physical exam. I was interrupted every time I tried to provide relevant medical information necessary for any healthcare provider to know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Great
She is a good Doctor. I would recommend her to everyone that will listen to her. She is straight forward with you. I like her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Current Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stacey Bowen is excellent. I switched to her for my family doctor. She has done an exceptional job and I would highly recommend her. Her office is conveniently located in Sylvania, OH and her staff does a great job as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience!!! Went in as a new patient for yearly physical. She did not have me put on a gown or do a physical exam. She did not discuss my history of cancer. She did not have any eye contact. She typed at the computer the whole time. She was in the room for 10mins for a yearly physical. I can not put my healthcare in her hands!! Not a chance!! I won't be going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and talks as if I'm beneath her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bowen for nearly 3 years and while I have frequently had long wait times in the office, I have never had a visit with Dr. Bowen as bad as this one. However it was bad enough that I will now be looking for a new PCP. My appointment was scheduled for 3:15 and I did not see Dr. Bowen until after 5 p.m. She was obviously very behind and felt the need to try to make up for that time during her visit with me. She spent about 5 minutes in my room and I did not feel as though she was listening to me at all. I came in to inquire about genetic testing for which I had known family history. Dr. Bowen argued with me about a family member's test result. I tried to explain to Dr. Bowen that I sat in on a genetic counselor appointment explaining the results but Dr. Bowen accused me of "getting nasty" with her and that basically ended the appointment. I was not in any way "nasty" but I had done my research prior to the appointment. I believe she just didn't want to take the time to hear me out - she was clearly acting very impatient. She made her nurse bring in the script for the test result - which wasn't even specific for the test I wanted. When I asked about doing a specific gene mutation test Dr. Bowen yelled to me, from outside of the patient room where I was still seated, that they don't do the testing for specific mutations - just the whole panel. This is simply not true. I have had two genetic counselors tell me I can get the single mutation tested. I also found it in the testing catalog for my laboratory's reference lab. Then I found a doctor who order the specific single mutation test for me. Dr. Bowen clearly just did not want to take the time to figure this out. Had I not already spent over two hours in the office at that point I would have tried to explain this, but I was running late for work. I was very upset over the way the appointment went and I am now actively searching for a new primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure how or why she's still a physician. While she is straightforward in her approach to your issues, she is quick to dismiss you and move on to the next patient. This is unfortunate, especially based on the amount of time you have to wait for her to talk to you. I truly believe that this is not the doctor that she set out to become, and she would benefit herself and those that entrust their well-being to her, by focusing on the ones that rely on her the most, her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 2 daughters and my self have been going to Dr. Bowen for at least the past 19 years. She is very friendly, straight forward and thorough. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Bowen has no bedside manner,and folow-ups are very inconsistent.i will be switching doctors soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a nasty attitude very unprofessional i believe she cares more about her looks than her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stacy Bowen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Karina Zapiecki

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Humaira Lateef

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Koepke

38 years experience

4.2 of 5