Dr. Stacy Davids MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    59%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Complete Quack!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Asks questions, then blatantly ignores you while you answer. Pushes an absurd amount of drugs on kids. She's not only a bad doctor, she's dangerous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Why the bad reviews?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hesitant to see Dr. Davids, due to the negative feedback I read. My personal experiences now make me wonder why she has such negative feedback. Dr. Davids is on time, friendly, professional, and thorough. She fully explains her diagnosis, lists every option on how to handle it, and answers questions I have about my medications, even if they didn't relate to psychiatry. She genuinely cares about my over all well being. At no point did I feel rushed or did she talk down to me. I'm lucky to have found a psychiatrist who with such great bedside manner. I'd recommend seeing her for yourself before coming to judgement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Sorry excuse for a doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman is a ridiculous excuse for a doctor. When she asks how things are going, I talk, she nods her head without even looking at me, as she just writes a refill for my son's Intuniv. When I called the pharmacy for his last refill, I knew they would have to contact the doctor. My son still had 6 pills (taken daily) left. The pharmacy faxed for consent THREE DAYS in a row with no response. Then the office staff lied and said the pharmacy was sending the request by escript and Dr. Davids doesn't use that. I was told on a Friday it would be sent by someone that evening. When I called the pharmacy to check on Saturday morning, of course, they had no record. At the pharmacy Monday morning, practically screaming at the office staff, they claimed they sent it Friday and were sorry my pharmacy didn't refill it. The pharmacy tech on Monday was there on Friday as well and told me that the office had called and said the refill probably wouldn't be allowed b/c the doctor was leaving the practice??? They can't decide which story they want to use. One person says it was called in Friday and someone else had called in to say it probably wouldn't be authorized. My favorite was the overweight staff member wearing a tank top (so her tattoos would show.) Totally unprofessional on so many levels. I'm calling new doctors and am going to find one ASAP. Run quickly away from this doctor. Couldn't agree more with the other poor reviews posted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Psych Care Consultants Horrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davids cant be reached outside of her appts no matter what and she just leaves when she wants without calling you to tell you she is leaving the office. We changed to another dr. and were given wrong St. Peters location and when we finally made it to the appt late due to the confusion. Dr. Wilson would not see us and the employee who would not give me her name because she said "I was being ridiculous" were out of this world rude! I left a message for Keith in HR and he neverreturned my call. STAY AWAY and find another group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor to be excellent. She was very caring and spent plenty of time with us. Seemed to care a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Horrible wait times
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She decides when the visit is done when she is done. We have been shunned out of her office - first appoint. - quickly so she could catch a plane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Thinks she's alll that
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
they cancel your appointments and do not call to tell you. Office wait extremely long. She tried to diagnose me, the parent, when I was there with my child. Horrible! Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. davids din't have a clue when it came to helping my family. She was rude and made our situation even WORSE. Do not use this sorry excuse for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She has been wonderful for my daughter during a difficult time and beyond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stacy Davids, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Liberty, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Okiishi

19 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Carpenter

15 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abraham Assad

7 years experience

5.0 of 5