Dr. Stafford Preston MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Novi, MI

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been patients of Dr. Preston for more than twenty years and have found him to be very good listener to our woes and excellent in his diagnosis. also his referrals of other specialists has been excellent. I can't say enough about how well liked he is not just my wife and myself and other people say when I mention Dr. Preston.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best doctor! I recently got new insurance and am willing to pay the higher rate to continue to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stafford Preston is a great doctor. He takes the time to discuss my issues. He provides great care. His staff is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Dr. Preston is the BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Great Internist
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Preston takes the time to know his patients as individuals. He understands your lifestyle and recommends treatments that are appropriate. His follow up on tests is great -- always sending information about the test results, along with a personal note. We need more physicians like Dr. Preston!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a very knowable doctor. Will not hesitate to send you to a specialist if needed. Hands out samples of prescription medicine to anyone that doesn't have prescription insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
compasion
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Preston is an excellent physician, every time I have to wait for Dr Preston I remember time that Dr Preston spent with my husband while he was in the hospital. As a nurse I know the most internal medicine physicians spend less than 20 minutes with each patient, on more than one occasion Dr Preston spent an hour or more with my husband. He then would discuss my husbands care with me on his way to his office. As far as I am concerned it is always worth the wait to see Dr Preston, it may be myself or my family which causes him to be late again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
The Best Doctor Anyone Could Ever Have!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family, of all ages, has been with Dr. Preston for over 20 years. He is the most caring Dr. you could hope for.Yes, you may have to wait awhile to go back as he spends time with his patients, not rushing you through.Every diagnosis has been accurate and he will refer you to a specialist when necessary.When I was hospitalized (by a Specialist, not even by him), he came to see me every morning.No one I know has ever had any uncomfortable moments with him (RE: the "hit on" comments).

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, compassionate. Great follow-up with all tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Best Doctor I Have Ever Visited
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 62 years old. Dr. Preston is the most caring, most knowledgeable, and most down-to-earth doctor I have ever seen in my life. He makes visits to see him most enjoyable with his great sense of humor. I can't praise him enough, I am very picky about doctors. If I don't like them, I move on. I won't be moving on anymore. I am here to stay. He's great, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Dr. Preston is a great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Preston for at least 15 years and will continue to see him until he retires. He really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
if any doctor deserves a 4 star rating it's Dr. Preston, he's caring, thorough, intelligent. witty and capable enough to be the physician my neurosurgeon selected as his own doctor.To all those with negative comments, don't take his joking too seriously, I'm glad to see a little levity in a doctor's office,makes my blood pressure lower, since I don't get the white coat syndrome in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stafford Preston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.