ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Staley Brod Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.3
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Staley Brod?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

get new doc in MKE

Posted on June 24th, 2016

very thorough

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2013

I was able to get in to Dr. Brod very quickly - that probably should have told me something. I have never in my life had such a horrible medical experience as I did with Dr. Brod. He walked in the door of the exam room knowing what he would ultimately tell me. He did not take the time to review my symptoms or medical history, he did not offer me any helpful suggestions, and when I asked him him how he could know that my umpteen MS symptoms were, in fact, not MS symptoms, his answer was, "I just know.". I also suffer from PBA (a neurological issue symptomatic of MS), and had an episode in his office. He, the neurologist, didn't recognize it when it was right in front of his face. He offered me zero help, and he made it clear that I - the consumer - was wasting his time. He literally laughed in my face multiple times throughout this visit; I have never even heard of a doctor with worse bedside manner. I find these positive reviews of him incredibly surprising, and I believe that he is one of those doctors that feel the need to know more than everyone else. I came in armed with information, and he gave me the impression that he just wanted to prove me (and two other physicians that believe me to have neuro issues) wrong. I wouldn't wish this guy on my worst enemy.I found him to be an absolutely horrid man.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2012

I was extremely nervous when I came in to see him. He put me at ease because he was calm and understood what I was going through in gave the information that was useful to me. He told me all about my options but at the end I just ask him what I should do and I took his advice it's all worked out the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2012

excellent bedside manner and listened to me very wellI cried when he told me I had MS but at least I have a plan nowI will make him my sole neurologist now

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2012

This is a very concerned individual who listen to my problems very carefully. Although he was unable to figure out exactly what's going on 1st time I saw him, he did reassure me with his demeanor and bedside manner. After several visits it became clear what my problem was and he referred me off to the appropriate specialist. Previously, I have been unable to get a straight answer from anyone and at least he got me to the right individual who subsequently helped me a great deal. I appreciate his insight number problem and would recommend him to anybody else that needed to see a neurologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

No one could figure out what was going wrong with me even though I thought I had multiple sclerosisit is very difficult to find somebody that will listen to you and help you out.This Dr. listen to me, figured out that I did have a mess, and now I am on therapy.I'm very thankful for his attention and knowledge

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

recent patient

Posted on April 9th, 2012

very pleasant individualdecided I did not have MSI was soooo relieved

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2012

ideal docvery compassionateexcellent listenerdiagnosed my problem

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2012

excellent bedside mannerafter seeing many docs, he figured what was wrong and solved the problemnow I am on an injectable Rx and feel better about my condition

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

sheila ferrendelli

Posted on February 27th, 2012

excellent doc caring, knowledgeable, kind hearted

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2012

excellent clinicianhas a sense of humorunderstood all my problemsreferred to another excellent MD for separate problem

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

I have had chronic spasticity for years and Dr brood finally figured the reason - I have MS.Now I am getting Treatment and am already much better

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Staley Brod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.