Dr. Staley Brod MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
get new doc in MKE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get in to Dr. Brod very quickly - that probably should have told me something. I have never in my life had such a horrible medical experience as I did with Dr. Brod. He walked in the door of the exam room knowing what he would ultimately tell me. He did not take the time to review my symptoms or medical history, he did not offer me any helpful suggestions, and when I asked him him how he could know that my umpteen MS symptoms were, in fact, not MS symptoms, his answer was, "I just know.". I also suffer from PBA (a neurological issue symptomatic of MS), and had an episode in his office. He, the neurologist, didn't recognize it when it was right in front of his face. He offered me zero help, and he made it clear that I - the consumer - was wasting his time. He literally laughed in my face multiple times throughout this visit; I have never even heard of a doctor with worse bedside manner. I find these positive reviews of him incredibly surprising, and I believe that he is one of those doctors that feel the need to know more than everyone else. I came in armed with information, and he gave me the impression that he just wanted to prove me (and two other physicians that believe me to have neuro issues) wrong. I wouldn't wish this guy on my worst enemy.I found him to be an absolutely horrid man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely nervous when I came in to see him. He put me at ease because he was calm and understood what I was going through in gave the information that was useful to me. He told me all about my options but at the end I just ask him what I should do and I took his advice it's all worked out the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent bedside manner and listened to me very wellI cried when he told me I had MS but at least I have a plan nowI will make him my sole neurologist now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
This is a very concerned individual who listen to my problems very carefully. Although he was unable to figure out exactly what's going on 1st time I saw him, he did reassure me with his demeanor and bedside manner. After several visits it became clear what my problem was and he referred me off to the appropriate specialist. Previously, I have been unable to get a straight answer from anyone and at least he got me to the right individual who subsequently helped me a great deal. I appreciate his insight number problem and would recommend him to anybody else that needed to see a neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one could figure out what was going wrong with me even though I thought I had multiple sclerosisit is very difficult to find somebody that will listen to you and help you out.This Dr. listen to me, figured out that I did have a mess, and now I am on therapy.I'm very thankful for his attention and knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
recent patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleasant individualdecided I did not have MSI was soooo relieved
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ideal docvery compassionateexcellent listenerdiagnosed my problem

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent bedside mannerafter seeing many docs, he figured what was wrong and solved the problemnow I am on an injectable Rx and feel better about my condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
sheila ferrendelli
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
excellent doc caring, knowledgeable, kind hearted
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent clinicianhas a sense of humorunderstood all my problemsreferred to another excellent MD for separate problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had chronic spasticity for years and Dr brood finally figured the reason - I have MS.Now I am getting Treatment and am already much better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Staley Brod, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.