The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanislav Avshalumov Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanislav Avshalumov?

Ratings and Reviews

58 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 58 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Great doctor, excellent friendly staff

Was complaining about neck pain, saw several other doctors who just ignored my pain and after seeing Dr. Avshalumov, he diagnosed a left shoulder injury that was causing my neck pain. I don't believe that I would have ever received any relief if it weren't for Dr. Avshalumov

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

patient

All 3 operations were done by Stan both knees and right shoulder, very professional and in my opinion one of the best orthopedic I seen in the triste area.would highly recommend. Him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Marie

Very good Dr

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Waited 2 1/2 hours to see the doctor!

Doctor's Response

sorry you had to wait that long, it's the staff that overbooked me. I now have a new location with excellent staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Hip Resurfacing

Dr A is excellent at diagnosing and really cares about the outcome. I can tell you he is very proud of his work. I am very particular and he was patient with me and worked with me to explain and help me to my goal. I am 3 months post op so far, so good. I still have a way to go so maybe I'll post a follow up. Good luck.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Dr.Avshalumov is a great doctor! I see hem for my right knee (what is left of it) and right ankle. He is caring and takes his time and doesn't rush you. He will give you his honest opinion and not let you go through useless surgeries, treatments or other procedures if he knows it won't work. He also lets you know what is best for you not what will make him money. If you want a caring honest doctor he is the one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanislav Avshalumov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valley Stream, NY.

  • Dr. Thomas Laporta

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Valley Stream, NY 0.63 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Francis Lanzone

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Valley Stream, NY 0.83 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Richard Parker

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Valley Stream, NY 0.83 mi

    2.9
    (15)
    41