The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Askin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Askin?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Askin?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Dishonest!

Makes most of his money by saying whatever the insurance companies tell him to say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Read his review's

Don't gamble with your life!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Obviously Biased. Do not trust.

His review was quick, uniformed, and peppered with educational comments about how little medicine actually CAN do for you. All in all it was very hard to believe he was INDEPENDENT as suggested by the Independent Medical Examination.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

The best

It is never a pleasure to have to visit a doctor due to an injury. However, after almost losing my left thumb at work, Dr Askin was my savior. His follow up care was excellent as well. I've had fantastic results and would gladly recommend him to anyone that finds themselves in the unfortunate situation that I was in.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Do not use this doctor

Not honest, red flag

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

In it for the money
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

I wouldn't let him care for my cat

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Top Notch

I felt compelled to comment on Dr. Askin after my recent visit to his office. I was very nervous because I was told I would need surgery and was referred to him (i was told he is the best hand surgeon in town). Dr. Askin was extremely professional and courteous and was able to calm my nerves by providing me with all the information needed regarding my injury.I ended up having the surgery and things went great. The doc followed up and showed genuine concern for my well being. I hope that I never get hurt again, but if I do, I know where I'm going.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Askin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkins Park, PA.

  • Dr. Jack Shilling

    Dr. Jack Shilling

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Elkins Park, PA 0.39 mi

    4.1
    (51)
    23
  • Dr. Robert Liebenberg

    Dr. Robert Liebenberg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Elkins Park, PA 0.39 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Zohar Stark

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Jenkintown, PA 0.94 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    41