Dr. Stanley Martin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Great Neurosurgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin quickly diagnosed my nerve pain and operated on my neck fusing vertebrae 5 & 6 together. I had a quick recovery and nerve pain/numbness went away day 2 after surgery swelling went down. He relived all of my pain, numbness and lack of use of my left hand and I instantly felt 20 years younger!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Mamed patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains as little as possible. Acts as if he has something to hide. Might as well be a butcher. I have never been the same since he butchered me. Stay away from this doctor at all possibilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
In for the money no regards for your health
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did absolutely bare minimum and explained nothing to me. I am going on 6 months and thousands of dollars later with minimal relief of my problem. I now have other bludging disk in my back after surgery. Never should you ever seek Dr Stanley for surgery in fact I would run away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery went excellent. Total relief. Would recommend to my family and friends without question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Won't go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Martin!!! His surgery gave me my life back!!! I can now walk with ease, without any pain at all. He's the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Do Not Recommend this doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I provided the requested MRI disk so doctor could look at while in waiting room. I was hoping for options on back surgury due to chronic back pain since 2001. He explained what he saw on the disk, but all he could tell me was, "I have no idea what is causing your pain" and could only suggest aleve for pain. I asked what about ibeprofin 800mg, his response was "even better". I do not get it, isnt he being pain good money to give me some kind of answers? I about dropped my jaw when I am the one suggesting ibeprofin over his aleve. This doctor doesnt seem to know what he is doing or doesnt really care about his patients. I was actually recommended by a co worker how great he was. I ended up going to a pain management doctor and getting the assistance I need. What a waste of my time from work and the $150 bill for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got to my appt. and they told me I was 1/2 late. i showed I was on time. They said my appt was for 8:15 am but told me on the phone 8:45am. Would not see me, said I had to reschedule. Rude and could care less. I had my primary physician refer me to someone else. This was not a good experience on something I was eager to find out about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin performed surgery on my cervical vertebrae and relieved the excruciating pain I was in for so long. He was a kind and caring physician and I have the utmost faith in his skill and bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needed this very specialized surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Forget

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Justin Sweeney

12 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Bailey

34 years experience

2.4 of 5