ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Berke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Berke?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

anthony siniscalchi

the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Doctor does not see patients unless they need surgery.

I have been going to this doctor for a few years. He told me some months ago after a check that I should come back in 6 months. On the later visit, after tests I was taken to a new young doctor with 4 years experience, who he has hired. He was to check my eyes for glaucoma!! I told the attendant that I made an appointment to see Dr. Berke and would not see anyone else. I was told to wait. After 45 minutes I asked about him and was told Berke was busy with someone else. I told the checkout lady, who told me that I was to be seen by the new doctor since my prescription was being checked!! Totally the wrong purpose and doctor. I was told Dr. Berke now handles only surgery cases. This is new and he later confirmed on an email. I did not get the courtesy of being told in advance nor did he come out and tell me. I walked out and will never go back. I wasted over 2 hours in his office and did not get checked.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Not at all satisfied with the results!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Very pleasant and excellent. I have great results with my cataract surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

I can See Clearly now

Had cateract surgery several years ago. Opted to have one eye for distance and one eye for close, couldn't be happier. Read without glasses. Can see for driving without glasses. One happy camper.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Dr moved twice without telling me where he moved to.Did not respond to pharmacy phone calls to refill a needed prescription.Was not cooperative aout my move to another doctor. Tried forcfully to keep me in his practice when I told office staff I would no come bsck. Not courteous enough to come out and find out why I wanted to leave.I must admit that I was very angry about this treatment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2008

Excellent Care by an outstanding physician

Dr. Berke and his staff have provided me with excellent care over the past 15 years. I suffer from a difficult condition and I have had to see the doctor as often as three times a week for extended periods. I could not be more pleased with him and his staff, particularly his assistant, Michelle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2008

Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Berke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westbury, NY.

  • Dr. Samuel Baharestani

    Dr. Samuel Baharestani

    Ophthalmology, Plastic Surgery

    Westbury, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (51)
  • Dr. Grace Omalley Dickinson

    Ophthalmology

    Westbury, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (37)
    35
  • Dr. Ilana Forchheimer

    Ophthalmology

    Garden City, NY 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9