Dr. Stanley Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.7)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
BEST SPINE DOCTOR IN HOUSTON HANDS DOWN!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stanley Jones is the best spine doctor in Houston and maybe Texas Hands Down. He was polite personable and worked to find the least evasive procedure to alleviate my back pain. I even enjoyed him personally and had fun in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Full respect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Awesome.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His hands are blessed and touched by God. I trust Dr. Stanley Jones and is very grateful that he gave me my quality of life back. He is the greatest in my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Jones since 1987. He is the most wonderful doctor I know. The best bedside manor, he has operated on me twice for two fusions w great results. If I had to go to someone else I do not know what I would do. I still see him at least twice a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Andy jiwani
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Jones to all my friends and associates who have back issues. Dr. Jones is brilliant, compassionate and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Laminectomy L5 S1 non inst fusion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been having pain in my legs for years thinking it was arthritis. After having knees exrayed and no problems there an MRI on lower back showed exactly what the problem was. It is now 10 days post op and I walked 2 miles today. Yes, the back is still a little sore, but when I woke up from surgery with no leg pain (out patient surgery even)it was well worth it. I highly recomend Dr. Jones and his staff.I feel now that I will have my life back. I wish I had done it years earlier.

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Miracle Worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you require back surgery ... this is THE GUY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jones performed a Lamencetomy and Fusion (L5) correcting literally a malpractice worthy surgery performed by another Dr. Because of excellent pre-surgery preparation, and post surgery care and monitoring; my very serious surgery was a total success. Through it all Dr. Jones' bedside manner and compassion was second to none. After being in surgery and recovery all day, when I was being rolled back to my room, I was asking for a hamburger. That was in 1992, haven't had back pain since. I bowl, swim, power walk, lift, bend....My back feels normal, thanks to Dr. Jones......I love u man!

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.