ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Capper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Capper?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Capper?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Been going to Doctor Capper at least 35 years. Started with him when he was with Wichita Clinic off of douglas and hillside. The best dermatologist in Wichita!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Capper'so since 1978. He is one of the finest doctors I have ever been to!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Not impressed

I visited Dr. Capper for a rash during pregnancy. He diagnosed it as being a typical side effect of pregnancy. On my way out the door, I literally turned around, and said "Dr. Capper, what is this?" and pointed to a skin tag. He said, "Oh, those are easy to get rid of. Watch." He grabbed a cotton swab with some dry ice looking stuff on it and swabbed my skin tag. He told me it would be gone within a day or so. I said, "Oh! Thanks!" and walked out. A month later, I got a bill in the mail for the appointment. I was ok paying for the appt although all he did was say the rash was a pregnancy side effect... but when I saw the charge of "skin tag removal - up to 25 skin tags = $250", I almost fell out. You just don't charge someone THAT much money without full disclosure! He made it seem as if it would be free or very cheap! And he removed ONE skin tag, yet I got charged for UP TO 25?? I was mad. I disputed the charge and it was removed by the billing department of Wichita Clinic (Now Via Christi Clinic). But I still have a sour taste in my mouth about it. When I tried to call his office to discuss it, his receptionist was rude towards me. I was less than pleasant in response, and was told to never return to his office again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Great Doc!

I would recommend Dr. Capper to anyone suffering from acne. He was able to help me and my skin has been clear for years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Capper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Dr. Kyle Rockers

    Dermatology

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    17
  • Dr. Kesha Buster

    Dermatology

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. John Robichaux

    Dermatology

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    39