Dr. Stanley Chmiel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful ear doctor and surgeon. My son had cholesteatoma and Dr. Chmiel caught the disease in time and was able to remove the disease and my son had no difficulties during surgery, during follow up care, or during healing. Awesome....Highly recommend...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had CT 1 1/2 weeks ago and can't get Dr. To return call for results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Surgical coordinator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good luck making a appointment for surgery. Even if you are lucky enough to get a call back from the surgical coordinator, be prepared to get called a few days before to tell you to reschedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
the rudest doctor I've ever met
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I can see from previous reviews that I'm not the only one who has had an unpleasant experience with Dr. Chmiel. During the entire appointment with me, he was very short with me and rude for no apparent reason. I've never had a doctor have that kind of attitude before. I thought maybe he was just having a bad day and was just taking it out on his patients, but based on previous reviews, his rudeness seems to be a trend. On the upside, the staff was prompt and courteous, which is why I have given the experience two stars rather than one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
NOT CARING AT ALL
When meeting Dr Chmiel he was not friendly at all. Did not want to hear all my symptoms. Called me on my job to say that I have to have emgency surgery asap. To me, he could have called me at home, or asked me to call him when I could talk. I could not work after that news. Not good at listening!! After my surgery I had a follow up appt, and Dr. Chmiel was rough with handling me and I left very upset. I need to go back for my 6 month follow up, and i refuse to go see him. I have found another Dr. and may need to have surgery again. NOT satisfied at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Dr did not want to see me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Right from the start I felt like the Dr did not want to see me or hear my medical issues. During my visit he took a phone call. Did not allow me to fully describe my symptoms. Sent to have a scan and then call back the next day for results. Called back the next day but could only leave a message. After 10-12 messages and over 3 weeks I finally found out the results of my testing. Glad it was not life or death! The office had plenty of staffing and at least I could have spoke with a real person some of the time. I would never recommend this doctor to someone. When in the office, his staff was the only reason why I gave 2 stars in some categories.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was recommended that I take my daughter to and ENT so see if tubes were necessary. I called and got an appointment within one week. The office staff was very friendly and Dr. Chmiel was very professional and descriptive in terms of next steps. We scheduled surgery within a couple of days and post op followed. All appointments were thorough and went quickly. The office staff handled all details with the hospital, leaving things seemless for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're looking for someone to sugar-coat a diagnosis or downplay the side-effects of treatment Dr. Chmiel is not your guy. But if you're looking for a talented doctor to present you with the facts and work with you to make the best decisisions for your health I would highly recommend seeing him. I had nasal surgury completed by Dr. Chmiel 2 years ago -- The treatment was effective and I was well prepared for the recovery process. My family and I both have complete confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Chmiel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Chad Secor

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Murphy

27 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Coppola

29 years experience

4.4 of 5