Dr. Stanley Dysart MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Professional and Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dysart is excellent. One of his assistants who handles the shots was far from excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I made an appointment I ask to see Dr Dysart and every time I got his pa .I never know who is coming thru the door....Wait time is unbelievable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Thankful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dysart did my ACL surgery. It was an old college injury that had never been repaired. It was like nothing he had seen, because it was a 20+ year-old ACL injury. Because I was a college athlete, the rest of my knee was stable enough to keep functioning. After the surgery, he had me on a vigorous rehab schedule that helped me to heal quickly and end up better than I was before. He is professional, an excellent surgeon, compassionate and so intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
they never told us why we have been waiting over 2 hours and a half that day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dysart is very nice but don't expect to see him much. You'll think you're going to see him and instead you'll see the PA. If you do see him it'll be really fast. If you want A doctor who truly cares about his patients see someone else. He's just interested in doing the surgery and leaves everything else to the PA. After all surgery Is where the money is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and professional- I didn't feel pressured to have surgery- everything was explained to me. He's the best orthopedist, and it seems like he's the team physician for KSU and the pro women's soccer team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Dr. Dysart is awesome!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never met a physician who reflected an expertice well beyond that of any other doctor I have been to. Would recommend him in a heart beat to any other physician I have used.

3.7 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Dysart personally but this last visit I felt he was very rushed and spent very little time with me. When I asked a question he answered very fast and before I was finished he was ready to walk out the door. I had a question and had to go find him to get the answer. Very friendly but does not talk the time with his patients.

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Dr. Dysart is the best!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in extreme knee pain when I went to see Dr. Dysart. He worked with me on various options and eventually performed my knee replacement surgery. I have now been pain free for a year and feel like a new person. Dr. Dysart is caring and professional, but most importantly, he is the best in the Atlanta area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first visit to Dr. Dysart and he was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable and explained everything to me in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2008
Good experience - fully recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough. . .which is what I wanted. Luckily, my knee problem didn't require surgery. Dr. Dysart and the staff were thorough but fast and efficient. I was early on a couple of appointments and actually was taken early as well. I selected Dr. Dysart based on a personal recommendation from one of his patients and fully recommend him as well. Provided information at my level of understanding - went over X-Ray, MRI, and CT results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Dysart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.