ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Bernstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Bernstein?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Excellant doctor very informative very friendly

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Great Doctor Follows up on everything listens and doesn't leave anything for granted makes sure he orders all the appropriate tests Dr Bernstein saved my life when I was 30 and had my first child. I was in the hospital after I had my first child via C-section. They had me lying in bed on demorol for a week. I was getting sicker and sicker. My husband called Dr. Bernstein and he came to Chilton. The first thing he did was take me off the IV painkillers. After that I was able to get out of bed and walk around. Within two days, I was almost back to my normal self. The hospital staff had been pumping me up with unnecessary painkillers. It was awful 25 years later, we are all still patients of Dr. Bernstein.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Great physician poor office staff. long long waits to see him

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

The best

Dr B is busy for a reason ... He's the best internist in the area. I've had to wait but realized there were people there who were sick as well. the office staff has always been friendly and helpful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Dr. Bernstein has helped me and my family through many health issues/crises since 1983. He's an excellent physician, diagnostician, as well as being very personable & caring.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Very hard to find doctors like Stan nowdays. Ive been with him for over 10 years and simply cant seem to amaze me enough with his wonderful level of care. Cons...long wait time to see him since he tries to accomodate all emergencies Pros...staff is finally well managed and crew is pulling together. Wait time is worth it when you realize that he knows your history without even looking in your chart!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Great Doctor; Horrible Staff

Dr. Bernstein is a wonderful, caring internist with a horrible administrative staff that is both incompetent AND rude as well. Add to that the fact that the waits can often exceed 2 hours - even for the 2nd appointment of the day! - and it ceases to matter how good Dr. B is. I'm looking for a new internist after too many years of frustration.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

The best

I am 63 years old with several health issues. Simply put, Dr Bernstein is, by far, the best general practitioner/primary provider that I have ever known. His rapid reaction when I had - unbeknownst to me - a DVT/pulmonary embolism probably saved my life. Despite being absurdly overloaded, he always takes whatever time is necessary to treat the issue of the day. I hope he never retires!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Waiting 3 hours to see a doctor is Unaccceptable !

WHAT A CATTLE CALL THIS OFFICE IS !!! Waiting over 3 hours is not an isolated case with Dr. Bernstein. I have come to see this doctor over 8 times in my life and have NEVER waited less than 2 hours to see him !!He overbooks his patients on purpose to make as much money as he can, while inconveniencing most of us senior citizens. His bedside manner is never nurturing or empathetic. It's actually a bit gruff and he wants you out of there as soon as possible so he can see the next patient. Try leaving a message on their voicemail and it doesn't exist. How can any doctor not have a message machine? His morality needs a reality check. I've had it with Dr. Bernstein and gotten a new doctor closer to where I live. I get into see him within 20 minutes. AND HE'S NICE !!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 20th, 2010

New office staff is horrible. They are abrupt. Is the doctor in charge or is the office staff? I have to spell my name 5 times before they get it right. Seriously considering changing doctors.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2008

Dr. B is a great physician, but you have to wait, & wait, & wait, etc!

Great physician and diagnostician. Spends time with patients and does not rush you out. Problem is he is extremely over burdened and you have to wait for an appointment and wait in the office as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.

  • Dr. Barry Levant

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Wayne, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    40
  • Dr. Martin Tabaksblat

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wayne, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Larisa Gershman

    Internal Medicine

    Wayne, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    36