ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Furman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Furman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Furman?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

He's the ver best, kept my mom in the very best of health at 94 yrs old. I went to all appointments w her, he visited her in the hospital, when hospitalized, there is NO BETTER CARE GIVER THAN DR FURMAN!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

stanley furman is a fine doctor!

very caring, great diagnostician, wonderful family doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

Excellent

The most caring physician I have ever known. Nothing is superficially done. He digs deep until he finds the source of your problem

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2009

A better doctor would be hard to find

I first met Dr. Furman when he attended my sister in the hospital. I credit him with saving her life. His expertise coupled with his compassion made a very difficult time bearable. Knowing that these were the qualities I wanted in a physician, I then switched to him for my own medical care. I could not ask for a better doctor nor a more caring person in whom to entrust my wellbeing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

Great Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Furman for many years. He is a very caring doctor and will spend as much time as needed with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Furman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. George Meyerhoff

    Internal Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Mary Lucchesi

    Internal Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. James Meadows

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41